أهمية عقود العمل وما يجب الانتباه إليه

شارلين شو

أهمية عقد العمل وما يجب الانتباه إليه

أهمية عقد العمل وما يجب الانتباه إليه

دراسة حالة شخصية لعقد العمل

لقد مررت بتجربة سيئة مع صديق لعدة سنوات منذ اللحظة التي دخلنا فيها في صفقة تجارية معًا. تعلمت بالطريقة الصعبة أن للمال طريقة لتغيير ديناميكيات الصداقة أو علاقة العمل. كانت الأموال المتضمنة كثيرة وكانت جميع الاتفاقات شفهية تمامًا - لم يكن هناك أي شيء مكتوب على الإطلاق. نحن نثق في بعضنا البعض. أعني ، بعد سنوات عديدة من القيام بكل شيء معًا تقريبًا ، لم تكن الثقة مشكلة. علاوة على ذلك ، من يريد أن يتورط في المصطلحات القانونية واللجان المملة؟

لذا جاء اليوم الذي انتهى فيه كل شيء وحان الوقت لتقاسم الأرباح. في وقت سابق ، كان لدينا اتفاق جنتلمان بأنني سأحصل على 70٪ من الأرباح بينما سيحصل على 30٪ وهو ممتن جدًا لها ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار توزيع الموارد والجهود. الآن ، نفى وجود مثل هذه الاتفاقات واقترح أن ما هو عادل لكلا الطرفين هو التوزيع المتساوي - ما يسميه البعض 50-50 حصصًا.

فشلت جميع الجهود المبذولة لجعله يحترم أو يحترم اتفاقياتنا الشفهية الأولية لأنه على طول الخط ، أصبح جشعًا وكان يعلم أيضًا أن هناك ثغرات يمكنه استكشافها لتحقيق جشعه.

لاختصار قصة طويلة ، فقدت جزءًا كبيرًا من حصتي في الربح في العمل وخسرت أيضًا صديقًا عزيزًا - كل ذلك لأننا لم نبرم عقدًا تجاريًا في المقام الأول قادرًا على حماية المصالح التجارية لبعضنا البعض.

فلماذا يجب أن يكون لديك عقد رسمي قبل أن تستثمر وقتك ومواردك في مشروع أو مسعى تجاري؟ تخمينك جيد مثل تخميني!

ما هو عقد العمل الرسمي؟

يصبح العقد الرسمي قابلاً للتنفيذ قانونيًا باتباع تنسيق محدد ، طالما أن العقد ليس كتابيًا ، فإنه يظل عقدًا غير رسمي وبالتالي غير قابل للتنفيذ باستثناء موافقة الأطراف المعنية على الوفاء به حتى النهاية.

أهمية عقود العمل وما يجب الانتباه إليه

 

لماذا نحتاج إلى توقيع عقد عمل؟

متفق عليه ، قد يبدو قضاء بعض الوقت في كتابة عقد معقد وتوقيعه بمثابة الكثير من العمل غير السار بالنسبة لنا ، ولكن ألا يستحق العمل العناء عندما يكون ما نحاول القيام به هو حماية مصالحنا التجارية؟ أراهن أنه كذلك.

فيما يلي 7 أسباب مهمة لضرورة وجود إطار عمل قانوني لشركتك:

1. يساعدك عقد العمل على الوقوف بجانب القانون

غالبًا ما نجد القانون معقدًا ومربكًا ، لكن العقد يساعد في تسهيل الوصول إلى القانون ويسمح لك بالتنقل فيه بشكل صحيح. سيضمن لك العقد الذي تتم صياغته بواسطة خبير أن تظل دائمًا على الجانب الصحيح من القانون وهو جانب رائع حقًا.

2. يساعدك عقد العمل في الحصول على أموال

هل رأيت أو سمعت عن أي شخص يذهب إلى مشروع تجاري من أجله وليس من أجل الربح؟ يُعد الحصول على أموال مقابل إنجاز العمل طريقة رائعة لإتمام عمل تجاري ، ولكن قد لا يحدث هذا إذا لم يكن لديك عقد قوي ساري المفعول. يمكن أن يتواصل العقد على سبيل المثال مع العملاء عندما يتوقعون فاتورة وعندما يحتاجون إلى دفع فواتيرهم. إذا حدث خطأ ما ، فلديك عقد ملزم قانونًا يمكنك الاعتماد عليه.

3. يساعد عقد العمل في تقليل النزاعات أو المشاكل

مثل دراسة حالة في بداية هذه المقالة ، لن يوقف العقد النزاعات أو المشاكل تمامًا ، لكنه بالتأكيد سيقللها إلى أدنى حد ممكن. عندما يعرف شركاؤك ما هو على المحك إذا لم يلتزموا بنهاية الصفقة ، فعادة ما يتعاونون.

4. عقد عمل يحد من المسؤولية

يساعدك الإطار القانوني على إدارة أعمالك والحد من المسؤولية. في حالة فقدان المال أو الأصول القيمة ، فإنه يساعد على حمايتك من المضايقات غير الضرورية والضغط غير المبرر من العملاء أو الشركاء.

5. يوفر عقد العمل تغطية لأعمالك

سيساعد العقد عملاءك أو شركائك على فهم نطاق العمل وكيف يعمل. بالنسبة للعملاء ، سيوفر فهمًا لعمليات التشغيل والمبيعات الخاصة بك حتى يتمكنوا من معرفة حدود ما يمكن توقعه.

6. يساعدك عقد العمل على تقديم خدمة عملاء جيدة

إذا ظهرت مشكلة ، يمكن لكل منكما الرجوع إلى العقد لإعطائك جميع المعلومات التي تحتاجها ، ثم محاولة حلها. سيوضح بوضوح ما يريد العميل معرفته ، مثل سياسات الإرجاع والاسترداد والإصلاح والضمانات والملكية الفكرية وإجراءات الشكاوى ، وسيشعر العميل أنه يحصل على خدمة جيدة ولا يتعرض للغش.

7. يساعد عقد العمل على بناء الثقة وضمان راحة البال

من خلال وضع إطار عمل قانوني في البداية ، دع شركائك وعملائك يعرفون أنك تهتم بهم وكذلك بعملك. يمنحك العقد راحة البال لأنك تعلم أن جميع المعاملات محمية.

أهمية عقد العمل وما يجب الانتباه إليه

ما الذي يجب أن يدخل في عقد العمل؟

عندما تقوم بتوقيع عقد عمل مع طرف آخر ، هناك القليل من المتطلبات قبل أن يمكن اعتباره عقدًا قانونيًا صالحًا. فيما يلي المتطلبات الأساسية للعقد:

1. تفاصيل

يجب أن يكون عقد العمل الخاص بك محددًا قدر الإمكان لإزالة أي جو من الشك. لكي يكون العقد صالحًا ، يجب توفر بعض التفاصيل أو العناصر الأساسية. كلما كان الأمر أكثر تحديدًا - قل عدد المشكلات التي ستواجهها وكان من الأسهل تفسيرها في حالة حدوث نزاع.

تأكد من إبراز ما يستلزمه العمل بالضبط. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت كذلك شراء الآلات من شريك أو جهة اتصال، فإن الوصف الكامل للمعدات مهم جدًا لتجنب أي لبس حول الماكينة المحددة التي يتم شراؤها أو تسليمها. يجب أن يكون العقد واضحًا جدًا بشأن أسماء الأطراف المعنية ودورهم المحدد في المعاملة وكذلك تحديد طبيعة الاتفاقية.

2. النظر

الاعتبار هو ذلك المنتج أو العنصر الذي تقدمه مقابل الدفع. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تشتري غسالة صناعية ، فأنت تدفع مبلغًا متفقًا عليه مقابل الغسالة. قيد النظر ، ينبغي إدراج جميع العوامل ذات الصلة. بالطبع ، تعتبر المعلومات مثل شروط الدفع (سواء كنت تدفع بالكامل أو جزئيًا والرصيد بعد التسليم) واعتبارات الوقت (متى تتوقع الطلب) مهمة جدًا ويجب ذكرها بوضوح تحت الاعتبارات.

3. الشروط والأحكام

بموجب الشروط والأحكام ، يجب عليك تحديد الأحكام والمتطلبات والترتيبات والمواصفات والقواعد ومقاييس التشغيل أو المعايير العامة والمحددة التي تشكل جزءًا أساسيًا من عقد العمل. تؤجل الشروط والأحكام من عقد إلى عقد ، ولكن على الأقل ، يجب أن تتناول أو تضع أحكامًا لظروف غير متوقعة مثل الطلبات التي تتعرض للتلف أو الضياع أثناء النقل ، والمبالغ المستردة ، والتسليم المتأخر ، وإلغاء العقد بسبب الإخلال ، وما إلى ذلك.

4. سعة

يجب أن يكون لدى الأطراف التي تدخل في عقد ما يلزم لمتابعة الصفقة التجارية. على سبيل المثال ، يجب أن يكونوا قد بلغوا سن الرشد لممارسة الأعمال التجارية بشكل قانوني ، وأن يكونوا في الحالة الذهنية الصحيحة ، وبالتأكيد ليسوا تحت الإكراه أو تأثير الكحول عند توقيعهم على العقد. القيام بخلاف ذلك سيجعل العقد غير فعال وباطلاً وباطلاً.

5. قانوني

يجب أن تتضمن جميع العقود أعمالًا قانونية في البلد أو البلدان المشاركة في المعاملة. إذا كان نشاط تجاري معين قانونيًا في بلد ما وغير قانوني في دولة أخرى ، فلن يتم اعتبار ذلك أو تطبيقه بموجب القانون كعقد قانوني. تعتبر اتفاقيات غسيل الأموال أو شحن البضائع المهربة ، على سبيل المثال ، أنشطة تجارية غير قانونية ، وبالتالي لا يمكنك الدخول في عقد قانوني ملزم لذلك.

6. التوقيعات والتاريخ

بالطبع يجب أن يتم توقيع عقد العمل من قبل الأطراف المفوضة المعنية وأن يكون مؤرخًا حسب الأصول ، وكل ما هو مكتوب في العقد ليس ملزمًا لأي شخص. من ناحية أخرى ، يؤكد توقيع العقد بشكل مناسب على أن الأطراف المشاركة في العمل قد قرأت وفهمت ووافقت على شروط العقد

ما الذي تحتاج إلى الانتباه إليه عند توقيع جهة اتصال تجارية؟

لا تكن في عجلة من أمرنا لتوقيع عقد. ضع في اعتبارك قوائم المراجعة التالية قبل "وضع القلم على الورق".

  1. تفاوض على الشروط
  2. تحديد الأطراف
  3. أكمل كل الفراغات
  4. اعرف حقوقك ومسؤولياتك
  5. ضع أحكام السرية
  6. تحديد توزيع المخاطر
  7. تضمين بنود الإنهاء
  8. ناقش خيارات حل النزاعات
  9. تأكد فقط من علامات الحزب المصرح بها

ما نوع المصطلحات المستخدمة عادة في عقد العمل؟

أهمية عقد العمل وما يجب الانتباه إليه

تتضمن بعض المصطلحات الشائعة المستخدمة في عقد الشحن ما يلي:

EXW أو Ex Works في شروط الشحن يعني أن المشتري يتحمل المخاطر المرتبطة بإحضار البضائع إلى وجهتها النهائية. في هذه الحالة ، يتم إبراء ذمة البائع أو حمايته من أي مخاطر تنتج عن تسليم البضائع إلى المشتري بمجرد مغادرة البضائع لمجال البائع.

فوب أو Free on Board هو مصطلح شحن يحدد أن تكلفة تسليم البضائع إلى أقرب ميناء مشمولة ولكن بعد ذلك ، يتحمل المشتري جميع التكاليف والمخاطر والمسؤوليات الخاصة بإيصال البضائع إلى بلده وعنوانه المحدد. المصطلحات الأخرى ذات الصلة مثل نقطة الشحن FOB تعني أن البائع يتحمل مسؤولية البضائع حتى نقطة الشحن بينما تعني وجهة FOB أن البائع يتحمل المسؤولية عن البضائع حتى يحصل المشتري على السلعة في وطنه.

C&F أو التكلفة والشحن هو مصطلح شحن يعني أن البائع يدفع جميع النفقات حتى ميناء محدد أو محدد بينما يكون المشتري مسؤولاً عن شراء التأمين البحري لحماية البضائع من المخاطر أو الخسارة أثناء النقل.

CIF أو التكلفة والتأمين والشحن تعني أن البائع سيدفع التكاليف والشحن لإحضار البضائع إلى ميناء الوجهة المحدد. بعد ذلك ، يتحمل المشتري المسؤولية الكاملة عن البضائع.

B / L أو Bill of Lading هو سجل للبضائع المتداولة التي تم قبولها على متن سفينة شحن. إنه بمثابة إيصال للبضائع ويعمل أيضًا كعقد ينشئ اتفاقًا ملزمًا بين البائع (الشاحن) وشركة الشحن.

AWB أو فاتورة Airway هو إيصال صادر عن شركة طيران دولية كدليل على البضائع وعقد النقل. يحتوي هذا المستند على معلومات مفصلة حول الشحنة ويسمح أيضًا بتتبعها أثناء النقل. عادة ، تحتوي الفاتورة على نسخ متعددة حتى يمكن للأطراف المشاركة في الشحنة الحصول على نسخ مرجعية.

ETA (الوقت المقدر للوصول) و ETD (الوقت المقدر للتسليم) هما الوقت والتاريخ المحددان لتوقع وصول السفينة إلى ميناء الوجهة والوقت والتاريخ المتوقع لاستلام البضائع الخاصة بك.

تشير FCL أو Full Container Load في مصطلحات الشحن إلى حمولة حاوية كاملة (إما 20 بوصة أو 40 بوصة) تخص مشترًا واحدًا.

يشير LCL أو Less Container Load إلى البضائع المملوكة لمتلقي أو مشترين مختلفين مجمعين معًا في حاوية واحدة.

POD أو ميناء الوصول في الشحن يعني النقطة الأخيرة التي يتم فيها تفريغ البضائع.

من ناحية أخرى ، يعني POL أو ميناء التحميل الموقع الذي تم فيه تحميل البضائع في السفينة قبل العبور إلى الوجهة النهائية.

الرنمينبي أو الرينمينبي أو CNY هو المسؤول المال أو العملة التي تستخدمها جمهورية الصين الشعبية. وحدتها الأساسية هي اليوان.

PI تعني الفاتورة الأولية ، وهي فاتورة مختصرة يرسلها البائع إلى المشتري لشحنة أو تسليم البضائع مقدمًا. تُستخدم عادةً كفواتير أولية مع عرض أسعار ، أو لأغراض جمركية في الاستيراد. إنها تختلف عن الفاتورة العادية اليومية لأنها ليست في حد ذاتها طلبًا للدفع.

موك لتقف على الحد الأدنى للطلب الكمية، يشير إلى الحد الأدنى للمبلغ الذي يمكن طلبه من a مزود. على سبيل المثال ، بافتراض أن أحد الموردين ينص على حد أدنى لكمية الطلب من 5,000 وحدة ، فإن هذا يعني أن المشتري يجب أن يكون قادرًا على شراء 5,000 وحدة على الأقل حتى يتمكن من التعامل مع هذا المورد.

شركة مصادر Leeline تشارك في أعمال مصادر مختلفة من شأنها أن تساعد شركتك على النمو ، وتجعل عملك الدولي أفضل.

مهما كانت طلباتك كبيرة أو صغيرة ، سنساعدك جودة المصدر والمنتجات بأسعار معقولة، وسنقوم بشحنها إليك مباشرةً.

• مصادر المنتجات: مع أكثر من 10 سنوات من الخبرة في هذا المجال ، سيحافظ فريقنا على راحة البال ، وستكون على يقين من أن المنتجات يتم توفيرها من خلال سلسلة توريد مسؤولة.

• خدمة مصادر Amazon FBA: نقدم لك خدمات بائع أمازون ، من شراء المنتجات إلى وضع العلامات التجارية وفحص الجودة وخدمات التعبئة والتغليف وتصوير المنتجات وأيضًا شحن المنتجات إلى مستودعات FBA. فقط أخبرنا بما تحتاجه ، وسنساعدك في شحن منتجاتك إلى المستودع الخاص بك بسرعة البرق.

• أفكار تجارية ومصادر:  إذا دخلت إلى مكتبنا ، فسوف نشارك معك أفكارًا متعلقة بالعمل ومصادر ، حتى لو كنت تقوم باستيراد نفسك ، فإن أفكارنا ستساعدك على تجنب الأخطاء التي ستكون مكلفة لعملك. ستساعد نصيحتنا بالتأكيد عملك على التحول بشكل أفضل.

ما مدى فائدة هذا المنشور؟

انقر على نجمة للتقييم!

متوسط ​​تقييم 0 / 5. عدد الأصوات: 0

لا أصوات حتى الآن! كن أول من يقيم هذا المنشور.

كما وجدت هذه الوظيفة مفيدة ...

تابعنا على وسائل التواصل الإجتماعي!

نأسف لأن هذا المنشور لم يكن مفيدًا لك!

دعونا تحسين هذا المنصب!

أخبرنا كيف يمكننا تحسين هذا المنشور؟

شرين

المادة:

شارلين شو

مرحبًا ، أنا شارلين ، مؤسسة Leeline Sourcing. مع 10 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال التوريد في الصين ، نساعد أكثر من 2000 عميل على الاستيراد من الصين ، علي بابا ، 1688 إلى Amazon FBA أو Shopify. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول المصادر ، فلا تتردد في ذلك اتصل بنا.

اترك تعليق

The Importance Of Business Contracts And What to Watch Out for

The Importance Of Business Contract And What to Watch Out for

 

The Importance Of Business Contract And What to Watch Out for

A Personal Case Study of business contract

I once had a bad experience with a friend of several years the moment we entered into a business deal together. I learned the hard way that money has a way of changing the dynamics of friendship or business relationship. The money involved was a lot and all agreements were entirely verbal – there was absolutely nothing written down. We trusted each other. I mean, after so many years of doing almost everything together, trust was not an issue. Besides, who wants to get bogged down with boring legal jargons and commissions?

So the day finally came when all was done and it was time to share profits. Earlier, we had a gentleman’s agreement that I will take 70% of profits while he will take 30% to which he was very grateful, considering the resource and effort distribution. Now, he denied ever having such agreements and proposed that what was fair to both parties was equal distribution – what some call 50-50 stakes.

All efforts to make him respect or honor our initial verbal agreements failed because along the line, he got greedy and he also knew there were loopholes he could explore to fulfill his greed.

To cut a long story short, I lost a large chunk of my profit share in the business and also lost a dear friend – all because we didn’t put in place a business contract in the first place capable of protecting each other’s business interest.

So why should you have a formal contract in place before you invest your time and resources in a venture or business endeavor? Your guess is as good as mine!

What is a Formal Business Contract?

A formal contract is made legally enforceable by following a prescribed format, As long as a contract is not in writing, it remains an informal contract and therefore not enforceable except parties involved agree to honor it to the end.

The Importance Of Business Contracts And What to Watch Out for

Why Do We Need to Sign a Business Contract?

Agreed, taking time out to write and sign a complicated contract can seem like a lot of unpleasant work for us, but isn’t the work worth it when what we are trying to do is protect our business interests? I bet it is.

Below are 7 great reasons why your business should have a legal framework in place:

1. A business contract helps you be on the side of the law

We oftentimes find the law complex and confusing, but a contract help make the law more accessible and allow you to navigate it correctly. A contract drafted by an expert will ensure that you always stay on the right side of the law which is a great side to be indeed.

2. A business contract helps you get paid

Have you seen or heard of anyone who goes into a business for its sake and not for profit? Getting paid for work done is a great way to conclude a business but this may fail to happen if you don’t have a solid contract in place. A contract for instance can communicate to clients when they should expect an invoice and when they need to pay their bills. If something goes wrong, you have a legally enforceable contract to rely on.

3. A business contract help minimize disputes or problems

Like the case study in the beginning of this article, a contract won’t completely stop disputes or problems, but it will surely reduce them to the barest minimum. When your partners know what’s at stake if they don’t keep their own end of the bargain, they will usually cooperate.

4. A business contract limits liability

A legal framework helps you to manage your business and limit liability. In the event of loss of money or valuable assets, it helps protect you from unnecessary harassments and undue pressure from clients or partners.

5. A business contract provide coverage of your business

A contract will help your clients or partners understand the scope of the business and how it works. For clients, it will provide an understanding of your operational and sales processes so they can know the limits of what to expect.

6. A business contract helps you provide good customer service

If there is an issue arise, both of you can refer to the contract to give you all the information you need, then try to resolve it. It will clearly explain what a client wants to know, such as returns, refund and repair policies, warranties, intellectual property, and complaints procedure, the client will feel they are getting a good service and not being cheated.

7. A business contract help build trust and ensure peace of mind

By putting a legal framework at beginning, let your partners and clients know that you care about them, as well as your business. A contract gives you peace of mind because you know all transactions are protected.

The Importance Of Business Contract And What to Watch Out for

What should go into a business contract?

When you are signing a business contract with another party, there are few requirements before it can be considered a valid legal contract. The following are key requirements for a contract:

1. Specifics

Your business contract must be as specific as possible to clear any air of doubt. For a contract to be valid, certain key details or elements must be present. The more specific it is – the less issues you will encounter and the easier it will be to interpret it in the event of a dispute.

Make sure you highlight exactly what the business entails. For instance, if you are buying machinery from a partner or contact, the full description of the equipment is very important to avoid any confusion about the specific machinery being purchased or delivered. The contract should also be very clear about the names of the parties involved and their specific role in the transaction as well as state the nature of the agreement.

2. Consideration

A consideration is that product or item you are providing in exchange for payment. For instance, if you are purchasing an industrial washing machine, you pay an agreed sum of money in exchange for the washing machine. Under consideration, all relevant factors should be included. Of course information such as terms of payment (whether you are paying in full or part now and the balance after delivery), and time considerations (when to expect the order) are very important and should be stated clearly under considerations.

3. Terms And Conditions

Under Terms and Conditions, you must state the general and specific provisions, requirements, arrangements, specifications, rules and operating metrics or standards that form an essential part of a business contract. Terms and Conditions defer from contract to contract but at least, it should address or make provisions for unforeseen circumstances like orders that get damaged or lost in transit, refunds, late deliveries, contract cancellations due to breach, etc.

4. Capacity

Parties entering into a contract must have what it takes to follow through with the business deal. For instance, they must be of age to do business legally, be in the right state of mind and definitely not be under duress or the influence of alcohol when they sign the contract. Doing otherwise will make the contract ineffective, null and void.

5. Legal

All contracts should involve business that is legal in the country or countries involved in the transaction. If a particular business is legal in one country and illegal in other, this would not be considered or enforceable by law as a legal contract. Agreements to launder money or ship contraband goods for instance are considered illegal business activities and so you cannot enter into a legal, binding contract for such.

6. Signatures and Date

Of course the business contract must be signed by the authorized parties involved and duly dated else, whatever is written in the contract is simply not binding on anyone. Signing a contract appropriately on the other hand confirms that the parties involved in the business has read, understood and agreed to the terms of the contract

What you need to pay attention to when signing a business contact?

Never be in a hurry to sign a contract. Be mindful of the following checklists before ‘putting pen to paper.’

  1. Negotiate the terms
  2. Identify the parties
  3. Complete all blanks
  4. Know your rights and responsibilities
  5. Make confidentiality provisions
  6. Determine risk allocation
  7. Include clauses for termination
  8. Discuss dispute resolution options
  9. Ensure only authorized party signs

What type of terms is usually used in a business contract?

The Importance Of Business Contract And What to Watch Out for

Some common terms used in a shipping contract includes the following:

EXW or Ex Works in shipping terms means that a buyer incurs the risk associated with bringing goods to their final destination. In this case, seller is absolved or protected from any risk that comes as a result of delivering goods to buyer once goods have left seller’s domain.

FOB or Free on Board is a shipping term that specifies that the cost of delivering goods to the nearest port is included but after that, the buyer bears all costs, risks and responsibilities for getting the goods to their country and specific address. Other related terms like FOB shipping point means the seller bears responsibility for goods up to the shipping point while FOB destination means the seller bears responsibility for goods till the buyer gets the good in his home country.

C&F or Cost and Freight is a shipping term that means the seller pays for  all expenses up to a named or specified port while the buyer is responsible for procuring marine insurance to protect the goods against risk or loss while in transit.

CIF or Cost, Insurance and Freight means seller will pay the costs and freight to bring the goods to the specified port of destination. After that, the buyer takes full responsibility for goods.

B/L or Bill of Lading is a record of traded goods that have been accepted on-board a cargo ship. It acts as a receipt for cargo and also serves as a contract that establishes a binding agreement between the seller (shipper) and the cargo company.  

AWB or Airway bill is a receipt issued by an international airline as evidence for goods and contract of carriage. This document contains detailed information about the shipment and also enables it to be tracked while in transit. Usually, the bill has multiple copies so parties involved in the shipment can have reference copies.

ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival) and ETD (Estimated Time of Delivery) are the specific time and date that a ship is expected to arrive at the destination port and the time and date you are expected to receive your goods.

FCL or Full Container Load in shipping terms refer to a full container load (either 20” or 40”) belonging to one buyer.

 LCL or Less Container Load  refers to cargo owned by different consignee or buyers grouped together into one container.

POD or Port of Destination in shipping means the final point where cargo is discharged.            

POL or Port of Loading on the other hand means the location where cargo was loaded into ship before transit to final destination.

RMB or Renminbi or CNY is the official money or currency used by the People’s Republic of China. Its basic unit is the Yuan.

PI stands for Proforma Invoice, which is an abridged invoice sent by seller to buyer of a shipment or delivery of goods in advance. They are usually used as preliminary invoices with a quotation, or for customs purposes in importation. It’s different from the regular, everyday invoice since it is not in itself a demand for payment.

MOQ stands for Minimum Order Quantity,  refers to the minimum amount that can be ordered from a supplier. For instance, assuming a supplier states an MOQ of 5,000 units, this means the buyer must be able to purchase a minimum of 5,000 units to be able to transact with that supplier.

Leeline sourcing company is involved in different sourcing business that will help your company’s grow, and make your international business better.

No matter how big or small your orders are, we will help you source quality and affordable products, and we will ship them directly to you.

• Product Sourcing: With over 10 years experience in this field, our team will keep your mind at peace, and you will be sure that the products are supplied through a responsible supply chain.

• Amazon FBA sourcing service: We offer you Amazon seller services, from product procurement, to brand labeling, quality inspection, packaging services, product photographing and also shipping of products to FBA warehouses. Just tell us what you need, and we will help ship your products to your warehouse at lightning speed.

• Business and sourcing ideas:  If you walk into our office, we will share business and sourcing ideas with you, even if you are importing yourself, our ideas will help you avoid mistakes that will be costly to your business. Our advice will surely help your business turn out better.

About the author

Sharline is the founder of LeelineSourcing.com. With 10 years of experience sourcing in China, She loves to share knowledge and ideas in sourcing bussiness.She writes only the truths which others are normally not willing to tell. This makes her posts distinguishable from other import & export articles.

Leave a Reply

Import Products From China?

Global Sourcing

Tell us what you want to buy, we will send you quotation in 24-48 hours

Working with us you will choose the supplier from “Good” or “Better”

 

Recent News

How to Fulfill Orders for Cross-border E-commerce Sellers?
December 13, 2018
How to Drive Traffic to Your Website for International Trade
December 5, 2018
How Fast Shipping Impacts Search and Conversions
November 30, 2018
How to Create a Website for International Trade
November 28, 2018
What should you really know about Alipay?
November 22, 2018
What should you know about IEC code?
November 20, 2018
How to do electronic wholesale in China
November 15, 2018
Amazon PPC Campaign Strategies for Sellers
November 13, 2018
How to Source Cheap Toys from China
November 6, 2018
Chinese Industrial map of the Top 7 Most Imported Profitable Goods
October 30, 2018