ماذا حدث لموقع Weiku.com؟

شارلين شو

ماذا حدث لموقع Weiku.com

كان Weiku.com منصة للتجارة الإلكترونية تلبي احتياجات الأسواق العالمية. ربط الموقع بالموردين والمشترين من فئات المنتجات المختلفة ، بما في ذلك الملابس والجلود والمنسوجات والجمال ، اللوازم المدرسيةوالدراجات النارية والسيارات. يعيش غالبية المشترين الذين يستخدمون منصة التجارة الإلكترونية في الولايات المتحدة والهند والصين وباكستان.

اليوم ، يتم إخبار المشترين الذين يحاولون البحث عن المنتجات على Weiku.com أنه لا يمكن الوصول إلى الموقع لأنه لا يمكن تحديد موقع عنوان IP الخاص به. ما الذي يمكن أن يحدث للمنصة التي ستصبح في النهاية - أو على الأقل ادعى لتصبح - أكبر شركة تجارة إلكترونية في الصين؟

في هذه المقالة ، نحاول معرفة ما حدث لموقع Weiku.com. نحن نتابع تاريخها ، والادعاءات المتعلقة بترتيب المنتجات بشكل عادل ، وبعض الخلافات التي عصفت بالمنصة خلال عمرها.

تاريخ Weiku.com

تاريخ Weiku.com

تأسست Weiku.com في عام 2003 بواسطة Hangzhou Weiku Information Technology Co.، Ltd. ، وهي شركة وصف نفسها باعتبارها "مؤسسة عالية التقنية تدير منصات التجارة الإلكترونية للأسواق العالمية." كان مقرها الرئيسي في مدينة هانغتشو بالصين.

ويكو وأشار أن مهمتها كانت "دمج العملاء المحتملين في التجارة العالمية وإفادة كل من المشترين والبائعين". وأضاف ، "ورؤيتنا هي أن نجعل العالم مختلفًا مع Weiku."

هانغتشو Weiku تعمل تقنية المعلومات أيضًا على تشغيل مواقع ويب أخرى لم تعد موجودة نشيط:

DZSC.com: مساعدة المشترين من الصين في البحث عن دوائر متكاملة وأجزاء إلكترونية.

SeekPart.com: كانت منصة عالمية للأجزاء الميكانيكية. ساعدت الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على التواصل مع المشترين.

LEDEase.com: خدم المشترين والبائعين في جميع أنحاء العالم. بالنسبة للمشترين ، قدم الموقع أفضل موارد LED. استخدم البائعون الموقع كقناة معلومات متعددة للتواصل مع العملاء العالميين.

تسجيل حساب

لاستخدام Weiku.com كملف مزودأو المشتري أو كليهما ، كان عليك ذلك تسجيل حساب على الموقع أولاً. تضمن التسجيل تقديم التفاصيل الأساسية مثل الاسم واللقب وتفاصيل الشركة ، بما في ذلك اسم عملك ورقم حسابك. يمكنك بعد ذلك إنشاء اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور.

بعد التسجيل ، كانت الخطوة الثانية هي الموافقة على العضوية. بمجرد الموافقة على عضويتك ، يمكنك بعد ذلك تقديم استفسار.

An مثال على الاستفسار من أحد العملاء سيقرأ ما يلي: "هذا السيد رحمة إبراهيم من TESCO POLAND LTD فيتنام ، وأنا مهتم بشراء Kosso Wood و Tali و Teak و Doussie ، وآمل بصدق إقامة علاقة تجارية طويلة الأمد معك في المستقبل."

من ناحية أخرى ، سيكون لدى المورد شيء ما مثل: "نحن نقدم خدمات الكراسي المتحركة في المطارات الأمريكية. [نحن] قمنا بتطوير الكراسي المتحركة والأمتعة البلاستيكية الخالية من المعادن بنسبة 100٪ عربات. يرجى الاتصال لمناقشة ما إذا كنت مهتمًا. "

السعي لترتيب المنتجات بشكل عادل

الهدف من قيام أي مورد بإدراج منتجاته على منصة التجارة الإلكترونية مثل Weiku.com هو إدراج منتجاته بطريقة تضمن للمستهلكين العثور عليها في أسرع وقت ممكن. في هذا الصدد ، Weiku.com وأشار أنها اعتمدت "البحث العادل B2B في المحطة للحصول على معلومات العرض والطلب الفعالة."

وفقًا لـ Weiku ، يختلف نظام التصنيف داخل المحطة اختلافًا كبيرًا عن "ترتيب العطاءات" الذي تستخدمه العديد من ترتيبات الترتيب التقليدية. يتضمن نظام ترتيب العطاءات عطاءات الموردين للحصول على أعلى النشر في نتائج البحث من خلال مزاد يحدد تكلفة كل نقرة على كلمة رئيسية معينة.

بدلاً من بناء نظام التصنيف الخاص بها على ترتيب العطاءات ، Weiku.com يقول أنها تبنت "مبدأ النظام الطبيعي ، الذي يعكس نشاط كل من المشترين والموردين". يركز نظام ترتيب الطلبات الطبيعية على أحجام التداول والجودة والنزاهة عند تحديد مكان تصنيف منتج معين.

ويكو يكشف أنها تبنت نظام الطلب الطبيعي لأن مثل هذا النظام "يمكن أن يحرك الموردين باستمرار لتقديم منتجات وخدمات أفضل للمشترين". أيضًا ، "يساعد على تحسين كفاءة الشراء والأمان في سوق B2B ، مما يؤدي إلى منافع متبادلة لكل من المشترين والموردين."

الخلافات

مثل أي موقع آخر للتجارة الإلكترونية ، واجه Weiku.com نصيبه العادل من التحديات ، بدءًا من تقديم شكوى للعملاء إلى الاتهامات المتعلقة بالسماح لبائعي الأدوية الأفيونية الاصطناعية بالإعلان عن منتجاتهم.

مصداقية محدودة

مصداقية محدودة

انظر الى آراء العملاء Weiku على موقع المراجعة WebWiki.com. ستدرك أن موقع التجارة الإلكترونية يتمتع بمصداقية محدودة. من أصل خمس نقاط ، حصل موقع Weiku.com على تصنيف 1.8.

اشتكى المراجعون من مجموعة من الأشياء ، بما في ذلك النهب أو الخداع من قبل الأشخاص الذين يبيعون الأشياء. على سبيل المثال ، مراجع واحد يقول، "لقد خدعني أحد المستخدمين بمبلغ 300 دولار أمريكي ، وعندما أبلغت Weiku ، لم يهتموا بما يكفي لإعادة الاتصال بي."

مستخدم آخر لموقع Weiku.com على موقع SortGuard.com يقول، "هناك كل هؤلاء الأشخاص يقولون إنهم بائعون صيدلانيون شرعيون ويطلبون Bitcoin والتحويلات البرقية ، ولكن إذا اتصلت بالأرقام المدرجة ، فإما أنهم لا يعملون أو أنهم أرقام Google Voice." يستمر المراجع ويقول إن هؤلاء المحتالين سيطلبون منك بعد ذلك دفع ثمن المنتج ، وإذا فعلت ذلك ، فسيعودون يطلبون المزيد من المال للشحن حتى يأخذوا أكبر قدر ممكن من المال منك ولكنهم لا يزالون يفشلون في ذلك توريد المنتج.

قائمة الفنتانيل

في نوفمبر 2017 ، اوقات نيويورك وذكرت أن "على Weiku.com ، وهو موقع ويب مقره في مدينة هانغتشو الشرقية ، تقول ما يقرب من 100 شركة صينية إنها تبيع الفنتانيل ، وهو مادة أفيونية اصطناعية قوية."

على الرغم من اعتماد الفنتانيل في الولايات المتحدة لعلاج الألم ، إلا أن مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها تقارير أن "معدلات الوفيات الناجمة عن الجرعات الزائدة التي تنطوي على المواد الأفيونية الاصطناعية بخلاف الميثادون ، والتي تشمل نظائر الفنتانيل والفنتانيل ، زادت بنسبة تزيد عن 16٪ من 2018 إلى 2019."

نيو يورك تايمز تقارير أن Weiku أزال وحظر جميع نتائج البحث عن الفنتانيل على موقعه على الإنترنت بعد أن اتصلت الصحيفة بالشركة للتعليق. ومع ذلك ، يقول المنشور إن ممثل Weiku أبلغ الصحيفة "أن الشركة حظرت الإعلان عن الفنتانيل على موقعها على الإنترنت لكن البائعين تحايلوا على الحظر من خلال إجراء تعديلات طفيفة على مصطلح البحث المحظور."

ماذا حدث بعد ذلك لموقع Weiku.com؟

ظل موقع Weiku.com متصلاً بالإنترنت حتى أغسطس 2019. وبحلول 29 أغسطس 2019 ، أعادت محاولة الوصول إلى الموقع الرسالة التالية: "خطأ HTTP 404. لم يتم العثور على المورد المطلوب." في اليوم الأخير الذي تم فيه التقاط الموقع وتخزينه في أرشيفات الإنترنت ، لم يكن هناك ما يشير من أصحابه إلى أن لديهم خططًا لإغلاقه.

ما مدى فائدة هذا المنشور؟

انقر على نجمة للتقييم!

متوسط ​​تقييم 0 / 5. عدد الأصوات: 0

لا أصوات حتى الآن! كن أول من يقيم هذا المنشور.

كما وجدت هذه الوظيفة مفيدة ...

تابعنا على وسائل التواصل الإجتماعي!

نأسف لأن هذا المنشور لم يكن مفيدًا لك!

دعونا تحسين هذا المنصب!

أخبرنا كيف يمكننا تحسين هذا المنشور؟

شرين

المادة:

شارلين شو

مرحبًا ، أنا شارلين ، مؤسسة Leeline Sourcing. مع 10 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال التوريد في الصين ، نساعد أكثر من 2000 عميل على الاستيراد من الصين ، علي بابا ، 1688 إلى Amazon FBA أو Shopify. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول المصادر ، فلا تتردد في ذلك اتصل بنا.

اترك تعليق

ChinaChina +86-13986152456 (Whatsapp) Get US$100 Voucher For Next Sourcing!
TOP 1
Sourcing Agency
Quality of Service
Tailor-Made Solutions
Trusted By
2000 Customers
Start Sourcing

What Happened To Weiku.com?

What Happened To Weiku.com

Weiku.com was an e-commerce platform that catered to global markets. The site connected suppliers and buyers of different product categories, including apparel, leather, textile, beauty, school supplies, motorcycles, and automobiles. The majority of buyers using the e-commerce platform lived in the US, India, China, and Pakistan.

Today, buyers attempting to search for products on Weiku.com are told that the site can’t be reached because its IP address cannot be located. What could have happened to the platform that would eventually become—or at least claimed to have become—China’s biggest e-commerce company?

In this article, we try to find out what happened to Weiku.com. We follow its history, claims about ranking products fairly, and some of the controversies that dogged the platform during its lifetime.

The History of Weiku.com

The History of Weiku.com

Weiku.com was established in 2003 by Hangzhou Weiku Information Technology Co., Ltd., a company that described itself as “a high-tech enterprise which operates e-commerce platforms for global markets.” Its headquarters were in Hangzhou, China.

Weiku indicated that its mission was “to integrate the global trade leads and to benefit both the buyers and sellers.” It added, “and our vision is to let the world be different with Weiku.”

Hangzhou Weiku Information Technology also operated other websites that are no longer active:

DZSC.com: Assisted buyers from China searching for integrated circuits and electronic parts.

SeekPart.com: Was a global platform for mechanical parts. It helped small and medium enterprises connect with buyers.

LEDEase.com: Served buyers and sellers across the world. For buyers, the site provided the best LED resources. Sellers used the website as a multi-information channel for connecting with global customers.

Registering an Account

To use Weiku.com as a supplier, buyer, or both, you had to register an account on the site first. The registration involved providing basic details such as your name, surname, and company details, including the name of your business and account number. You would then create a username and password.

After registration, the second step was membership approval. Once approved as a member, you could then place an inquiry.

An example of an inquiry from a customer would read like: “This is Mr. Rahma Ibrahim from TESCO POLAND LTD Vietnam, I am interested in purchasing your Kosso Wood, Tali, Teak and Doussie, and I sincerely hope to establish a long-term business relationship with you in the future.”

On the other hand, a supplier would have something like: “We do wheelchair services at US Airports. [We] have developed metal-free 100% plastic wheelchairs and baggage carts. Please call to discuss if you are interested.”

Striving To Rank Products Fairly

The goal of any supplier listing their products on an e-commerce platform like Weiku.com is to have their products listed in a way that ensures consumers will find them as quickly as possible. In this regard, Weiku.com indicated that it adopted “fair B2B in-station research for effective supply and demand information.”

According to Weiku, its in-station ranking system differed considerably from the “bidding ranking” used by many traditional ranking arrangements. A bidding ranking system involves suppliers bidding for a top post in search results through an auction determining how much each click on a particular keyword will cost.

Instead of basing its ranking system on bidding ranking, Weiku.com says that it adopted “the principle of natural order, reflecting the activeness of both buyers and suppliers.” The natural order ranking system focuses on trading volumes, quality, and integrity when determining where to rank a specific product.

Weiku reveals that it embraced the natural order system because such a system “can continuously stir suppliers to provide better products and services for buyers.” Also, “It helps to improve purchasing efficiency and safety on a B2B marketplace, leading to mutual benefits for both buyers and suppliers.”

The Controversies

Like any other e-commerce site, Weiku.com had its fair share of challenges, ranging from complaining customers to accusations related to allowing peddlers of synthetic opioid drugs to advertise their products.

Limited Trustworthiness

Limited Trustworthiness

Look at customer reviews of Weiku on the review site WebWiki.com. You will realize that the e-commerce site had limited trustworthiness. Out of five points, Weiku.com has a rating of 1.8.

Reviewers complained about an array of things, including being ripped off or conned by people selling stuff. For instance, one reviewer says, “I was conned out of 300 USD by a user, and when I reported it to Weiku, they didn’t even care enough to connect me back.”

Another Weiku.com user on ScamGuard.com says, “There’s all these people saying they are legitimate pharmacy sellers and ask for Bitcoin and wire transfers, but if you call the numbers they have listed, they either don’t work or are Google Voice numbers.” The reviewer continues and says that these scammers would then ask you to pay for the product, and if you did, they would come back asking for more money for shipping until they have taken as much money from you as they possibly can but still fail to supply the product.

Listing Fentanyl

In November 2017, The New York Times reported that “On Weiku.com, a website based in the eastern city of Hangzhou, close to 100 Chinese companies say they sell fentanyl, a powerful synthetic opioid.”

Even though fentanyl is approved in the US for treating pain, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention reports that “Rates of overdose deaths involving synthetic opioids other than methadone, which includes fentanyl and fentanyl analogs, increased over 16% from 2018 to 2019.”

The New York Times reports that Weiku removed and banned all search results for fentanyl on its website after the newspaper had called the company for comment. However, the publication says that a Weiku representative informed the newspaper “that the company banned the advertising of fentanyl on its website but that sellers circumvented the prohibition by making slight tweaks to the forbidden search term.”

What Then Happened To Weiku.com?

Weiku.com remained online until August 2019. By 29 August 2019, an attempt to access the site brought back the message: “HTTP Error 404. The requested resource is not found.” On the last day when the website was captured and stored in the internet archives, there was no indication from its owners that they had plans to shutter it.

About the author

Sharline is the founder of LeelineSourcing.com. With 10 years of experience sourcing in China, She loves to share knowledge and ideas in sourcing bussiness.She writes only the truths which others are normally not willing to tell. This makes her posts distinguishable from other import & export articles.

Leave a Reply

Import From China

Want to get manufacturer’s Best Price from China?
sharline leelinesourcing founder
I can assign you an agent, and help you find good suppliers For Free.