Shopify مقابل أمازون - أين تبيع منتجاتك

شارلين شو

Amazon و Shopify هما اسمان كبيران للاعبين في التجارة الإلكترونية.

يقدمون جميعًا فرصًا رائعة وحلول تجارة إلكترونية ممتازة لكل من المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت ولك.

ومع ذلك ، تم تأسيس Amazon في وقت مبكر عام 1994 ، بينما تأسست Shopify في عام 2004.  

Shopify يلحق بركب أمازون ، ويصبح أحدث كلمة رنانة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية.

لقد جلبت Shopify الكثير من الاختلافات عن Amazon ، وغيرت طرق البائعين للقيام بالأعمال التجارية ، والطريقة التي يسوقون بها.

بالنسبة لمعظم بائعي التجارة الإلكترونية ، يبدو أن Shopify خيار عصري.

يسعد الناس برؤية أشياء جديدة قادمة ومتابعة الاتجاه للمضي قدمًا.

الأمر نفسه ينطبق على لاعبي التجارة الإلكترونية. هذه هي الطريقة التي يتطور بها مجتمعنا.  

ومع ذلك ، فمن المرجح أن نتخذ قرارًا معقولًا من خلال مقارنة الأدوات الجديدة بالأداة القديمة. 

على هذا النحو ، نود إجراء مقارنة بين أمازون و Shopify، واتخاذ القرار الصحيح لاختيار الطريقة الصحيحة للإقلاع.

إذا كنت لا تزال مترددًا في اختيار واحد منهم ، فأنت في المكان الصحيح. ستحصل أخيرًا على فكرتك حول خيارك.

ستجري هذه المدونة مقارنة مفصلة بين Amazon و Shopify. تابع القراءة.

Shopify مقابل Amazon أين تبيع منتجاتك 1

1. التسعير

من المناسب تمامًا لك التفكير في جميع التكاليف المحتملة أولاً إذا كنت تريد بدء عمل تجاري جديد. سيكون من غير المجدي بالنسبة لك اختيار منصة تكلفك أكثر مما تكسب. أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، نود أن نعرف المدفوعات والرسوم لكل منصة. كما نعلم، أمازون سوق رائع لبيعه العناصر بينما Shopify هي عبارة عن نظام أساسي لك لبناء متاجرهم لبدء أعمالهم. نود سرد جميع التكاليف ذات الصلة. ستجد هنا شيئًا يناسب ميزانيتك.

في الواقع ، لدى أمازون خطتان. تبلغ تكلفة الخطة الاحترافية 39.99 دولارًا شهريًا ، بالإضافة إلى رسوم البيع الإضافية (قد تختلف باختلاف المنتجات). وتتكلف الخطة الفردية 0.99 دولارًا لكل عنصر بعته بالإضافة إلى رسوم البيع ، والتي قد تختلف حسب الفئة. يمكن أن تكون الخطة الفردية مناسبة لك الذين يخططون لبيع أقل من 40 عنصرًا شهريًا. الى جانب ذلك ، سوف تحصل على تكلفة إضافية إذا كنت تستخدم أمازون فبا (الشحن من أمازون). عادةً ما تكون رسوم FBA متغيرة ومستقلة عن منتجك وعملك. Shopify لديه ثلاثة خطط تكلفة أساسية. خطة Shopify الأساسية تكلف 29 دولارًا شهريًا. والثاني هو Shopify خطة ، والتي تكلف 79 دولارًا. يجب أن يكون الثالث هو خطة Shopify المتقدمة التي تكلف 299 دولارًا. هناك ميزات مختلفة لخطط مختلفة. إجمالي، قد تفرض أمازون رسومًا أعلى إذا أضفت جميع الرسوم الممكنة معًا من التكلفة على Shopify. يبدو Shopify أكثر شفافية في نظام التسعير الخاص به.

Shopify مقابل Amazon أين تبيع منتجاتك 2

2. طريقة الدفع ورسوم المعاملات

تذكر أن تبحث بعمق عن التكاليف الأولية. قد تؤدي رسوم المعاملات وأسعار بطاقات الائتمان إلى زيادة تكاليفك بشكل كبير. من الأفضل أن تتحقق من طريقة الدفع ورسوم المعاملات على كل منصة.

كما نعلم ، تمتلك أمازون Amazon Pay الخاصة بها. يُسمح لك بقبول بطاقات الائتمان والخصم عبر Amazon Pay. لكن PayPal غير مقبول. بالنسبة لك المحترف ، يتعين عليهم دفع رسوم الاشتراك الشهري ورسوم البيع (بما في ذلك رسوم الإحالة ورسوم الشحن). أمازون فبا البرنامج له تهمة خاصة به ل وفاء النظام الرسوم لكل وحدة ، رسوم المخزون ، إلخ. عادة ، يختلف سعر FBA من حجم وحجم ونوع منتج مختلف ، وحتى الوقت من العام. بالنسبة للبائعين الفرديين ، يتعين عليهم فقط دفع 0.99 دولارًا لكل منهم المنتج الذي تبيعه.

على غرار Amazon Pay ، Shopify لديه بوابة الدفع الخاصة به - Shopify Pay. إذا كنت تستخدم هذه الطريقة ، فلن تحتاج إلى دفع أي رسوم معاملات. الى جانب ذلك ، Shopify يقدم أكثر من 100 بوابة دفع. إذا كنت تستخدم بوابات دفع أخرى بما في ذلك Amazon Pay و PayPal ، فستتم محاسبتك على رسوم المعاملات التي تتراوح من 0.5٪ إلى 2٪. تعتمد تكلفة المعاملة الفعلية على بوابة الدفع التي تستخدمها والخطة التي تستخدمها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم فرض رسوم بطاقات الائتمان على جميع بوابات الدفع بما في ذلك Shopify. معدل الائتمان القياسي في Shopify هو 2.9٪ + 30 ¢. إذا قمت بتحديث خطط أسعار Shopify الخاصة بك ، فسوف تنخفض أسعار بطاقتك الائتمانية عبر الإنترنت إلى 2.4٪ + 30 ¢. سيكون من السهل عليك رؤية شفافية رسوم المعاملات وخيارات الدفع المتاحة على كلا النظامين الأساسيين.

3. العلامات التجارية

من المرجح أن تبني الشركات التجارية الناشئة علامتها التجارية الخاصة. يرغبون في اختيار منصة تسمح لهم بالترويج لأنفسهم. كما نعلم ، تعد العلامة التجارية طريقة تسويق حيوية للتمييز بينك وبين منتجاتهم. بالمقارنة مع العلامات التجارية ، قد يختار البعض الأرباح. إذا كانت العلامة التجارية جزءًا من هدف عملك ، فإن Shopify هو المكان المناسب لك. في Shopify ، يجب عليك إنشاء متجرك الخاص مع وصف شخصي وصفحة المنتج وشعار العلامة التجارية وما إلى ذلك. سيكون من السهل عليك إنشاء موقع الويب الخاص بك وزيادة الوعي بالعلامة التجارية. هذا لأنك مالك العلامة التجارية.

لا تستطيع أمازون ، المعروفة باسم عملاق التكنولوجيا ، أن تقدم لك العديد من الأدوات لإنشاء هويتك أو علامتك التجارية. أنت مجرد بائع على المنصة بدلاً من صانع علامة تجارية. قد لا يهتم المشترون حقًا بمن هو البائع ، ما يهمهم فقط هو المنتج الذي هم على استعداد لشرائه. سيكون من المستحيل بالنسبة لك بناء علامة تجارية على أمازون.

Shopify مقابل Amazon أين تبيع منتجاتك 3

4. سهولة الاستخدام

تقدم المنصات المختلفة تجربة بائع مختلفة. كما نعلم ، Shopify هو تم إنشاؤه من أجلك لإنشاء موقع ويب للتجارة الإلكترونية سهل قدر الإمكان. يصبح منظرها واضحًا ونظيفًا مع سهولة التنقل. يمكن الوصول إلى العديد من أدوات المبيعات القوية على Shopify. يقدم نهجًا شاملاً للتجارة الإلكترونية. بالنسبة إلى Amazon ، يتعين عليك إنشاء حسابهم ، وإكمال مرحلة الإعداد ، وبعد ذلك يصبحون جاهزين للبيع. قائمة المنتجات الخاصة بكوبيعها وشحنها ثم دفعها. هذه هي العملية الكاملة لكونك بائعًا. لتبسيط الأمر قدر الإمكان ، يمكنك اختيار طرق مختلفة لتنفيذ الطلبات. على سبيل المثال، أمازون فبا. ما عليك سوى المشاركة في تحديد المصادر والتسويق والبيع والدفع سيتم تنفيذ الطلبات من قبل أمازون. من السهل جدًا على البائعين العمل عليها.

5. متجر التصاميم

يجب أن يكون تصميم متجرك هو أول نظرة لعميلك لعرض المنتجات. سيكون محبطًا للعملاء أن يشاهدوا موقعًا على شبكة الإنترنت في حين أن التصميم السيئ يعيق الطريق عند كل نقرة. أفضل جزء هو أنه لا داعي للقلق بشأن تصميمات متجرك على كلا النظامين الأساسيين.

يُسمح لك بالتحكم في تخطيط وتصميم متجرك عبر الإنترنت على Shopify. هناك أكثر من 60 موضوعًا متاحًا لك لاختيار واحد وتخصيصه ليلائم علامتك التجارية على النظام الأساسي. تقدم المنصة 10 سمات مجانية وأكثر من 60 سمة مميزة. يمكنك تعديل وتخصيص وحتى تغيير المظهر الخاص بك لعملك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك التحكم بشكل كامل في ملف صفحة المنتج بما في ذلك صور المنتج الخاص بكوالأوصاف والتسعير وما إلى ذلك.

في أمازون ، ستكون محدودًا في تصميمات متجرك. تم تصميم جميع صفحات المنتج لتظهر بطريقة مماثلة. ما يمكنك القيام به هو تحميل صورتك وأوصافك وما إلى ذلك. يتم تحديد التصميم العام لمتجرك بشكل كبير بواسطة Amazon. فيما يتعلق بالسعر ، عليك إحالته إلى منافسيك وإعداده بشكل مناسب. يعد تخصيص متجرك عبر الإنترنت على أمازون في كلمة واحدة أقل مرونة. ستقتصر على بيع المنتجات بموجب لوائح المنصات القوية.

Shopify مقابل Amazon أين تبيع منتجاتك 4

6. العلاقة مع العميل

على أي منصة للتجارة الإلكترونية ، يجب أن تكون علاقة العملاء واحدة من كبار البائعين القضايا يجب أن تهم. كما نعلم ، فإن العميل هو الوحيد الذي سيحقق ذلك ربح للبائعين وأصحاب الأعمال.

عندما يتعلق الأمر بثقة العملاء ، يجب أن تكون أمازون هي الفائز. هذا لأن المتسوقين سيثقون في أمازون. ستقدم لك أمازون ثقة فورية عندما يكون المتسوقون مستعدين للشراء. سيعرف العملاء أنه سيتم تعويضهم إذا كان هناك أي خطأ في تجربة الشراء الخاصة بهم. سيأتي العملاء للعثور على البائعين مباشرة. تذكر أن تقوم بتحسين ملف أمازون سيو، واستمر في ترتيب القمة ؛ سوف تبيع بسهولة دون أي مخاوف بشأن ثقة العميل

بالنسبة للبائعين على Shopify ، يجب أن تكون مهمة شاقة وتستغرق وقتًا طويلاً في المرحلة الأولية. ولكن بمجرد حصولك على ولاء العلامة التجارية من عميلك ، فسيكون ذلك بمثابة منجم ذهب لك. هذا يعني أنه يتعين عليك اتخاذ تدابير مختلفة لتوسيع قاعدة عملائك لجذب العملاء.

7. وفاء النظام

تم دمج أمازون مع تلبية الطلبات الخدمة من خلال FBA برنامج. هذا يعني انه يمكن أن تساعد أمازون البائعين في التخزين المنتجات وإدارة الطلبات وشحن المنتجات للعملاء. يوفر الكثير من الجهود من جانب البائع. لا داعي للقلق بشأن المخزون والتخزين والخدمات اللوجستية.

Shopify ليس لديه خدمة تنفيذ الطلبات من تلقاء نفسه. لكن Shopify يُسمح للبائعين بالتكامل مع تلبية طلبات الطرف الثالث الخدمات بما في ذلك Amazon FBA لتبسيط أعمالهم. منطقيًا ، عليك أن تدفع مبلغًا إضافيًا مقابل خدمة الإيفاء بالإضافة إلى تكاليف Shopify. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، Shopify لديه Oberlo كتطبيق تكامل بسيط يسمح لك بتشغيل أعمال Drop Shipping عبر الإنترنت بسهولة. تستطيع استيراد المنتجات من AliExpress، وبيعها لتحقيق ربح بينما يتولى Oberlo خدمة تنفيذ الطلبات نيابة عنك

عادة ، تناسب خدمة تلبية الطلبات ل البائعين مع تحميل كتالوجات من المنتجات والمخزون. إذا كنت تبيع عددًا صغيرًا من المنتجات ، فيمكنك بسهولة إدارة الطلبات بنفسك.

Shopify مقابل Amazon أين تبيع منتجاتك 5

8. المساعدة والدعم

قد يكون فريق الدعم أحد العوامل المهمة التي يجب مراعاتها. في أمازون ، لا يوجد نظام دعم عملاء واضح. لديهم دعم عبر الهاتف للأشخاص لتقديم طلب. و ال سيتواصل أمازون مع البائعين أو المتسوقين. إلى جانب ذلك ، هناك نماذج يمكنك إرسالها للحصول على الدعم لمناقشة مشاكلك. يبدو أن هناك فريق دعم قوي على Amazon. مدمجًا مع نظام الدعم هذا ، سيتم إرسال عدد محدود فقط من الأسئلة أو الاستفسارات إلى البائع.

تقدم Shopify مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات المساعدة للعملاء. هم على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع عبر الهاتف ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والدردشة الحية على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع والمنتدى والبريد الإلكتروني وبرامج الفيديو التعليمية والدعم المتخصص المتقدم. يمكن الوصول إليها جميعًا بسهولة من قبل العملاء بمرونة كبيرة.

9. استراتيجية التسويق

يجب على البائعين على منصة التجارة الإلكترونية المختلفة اعتماد مختلفة استراتيجية التسويق للترويج لأعمالهم. كما نعلم ، لا توجد طريقة واحدة تناسب الجميع للقيام بأعمال تجارية ناجحة. الباعة الأمازون سيستفيدون من النظام الأساسي القوي الذي سيجلب لهم حركة المرور ومعدل التحويل على الفور. ستحصل أمازون على ملايين الزوار يوميًا ، ويكون البائعون في وضع جيد لتحقيق مبيعات أعلى إذا أداروا تصنيفات تحسين محركات البحث الخاصة بهم بشكل مناسب. سيحصل البائعون على حركة مرور مجانية وتعرض لك المنتجات على أمازون. ومع ذلك ، فإن المنافسة بين يجلب بائعو أمازون تكلفة تسويق أعلى لـ PPC إعلان. يبدو أن ملف منصة أمازون تترك القليل من الأرباح لبدء الأعمال الثاقبة.

حسنًا ، Shopify يقدم مكانًا مختلفًا تمامًا لإدارة التسويق الخاص بك. إذا كنت بائعًا في برنامج Shopify ، فعليك استخدام استراتيجية تسويق مختلفة. عليك الترويج لعلامتك التجارية بنفسك. تحتاج إلى تقديم نفسك للعملاء المحتملين. سواء كان ذلك مدفوعًا باستخدام Facebook أو إعلانات Google ، أو الترويج المجاني عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والمجتمعات أو المنصات الأخرى ، يجب عليك جلب الزيارات إلى متجر الويب الخاص بك. استخدم مختلف SEO و SEM والشركات التابعة والتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني وتقنيات تسويق التجارة الإلكترونية المماثلة الأخرى للترويج لعلامتك التجارية. إلى جانب ذلك ، يجب عليك توظيف فريق قوي لتشغيل وتسويق مواقع الويب. قد يكون الأمر صعبًا للغاية في فترة التسويق الأولية. تذكر تحويل المشترين إلى متسوق متكرر لعلامتك التجارية. هذا هو الهدف من بناء علامتك التجارية. عليك أن تكسب ولاء العملاء لعلامتك التجارية.

Shopify مقابل Amazon أين تبيع منتجاتك 6

10. بيانات العميل

تعد بيانات العملاء مصدرًا قويًا لبائعي التجارة الإلكترونية. إذا حصلت على معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بعميلك ، فسيكون من السهل عليك الوصول إليهم من أجل استطلاعات الرأي أو الإعلان أو أي أنشطة ترويجية. اذا أنت بيع على أمازون، ستفقد هذه الميزة. تقتصر جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بالعميل على نطاق منصة أمازون بدلاً من بائعي أمازون. بينما إذا بدأت الخاص بك الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت في Shopify ، سوف تتجنب العيب. سوف تحصل على كل هذه المعلومات المتعلقة بالعملاء بجانبك. ستكون هذه طريقة رائعة بالنسبة لك لإدارة علاقتك مع العملاء لمزيد من التسويق.

عند هذه النقطة ، سيكون لديك فهم أساسي للاختلافات والتشابهات بين Amazon و Shopify. على أمازون ، سيكون لديك حركة مرور وخدمة تنفيذ الطلبات ، ولكن عليك مواجهة منافسة شديدة. في Shopify ، سيتم تزويدك بمجموعة واسعة من أدوات التجارة الإلكترونية المصممة لبناء المتجر عبر الإنترنت والترويج له ، واكتساب هوية علامتك التجارية الفريدة. الشيء السيئ هو أنك يجب أن تكون مسؤولاً بالكامل عن التسويق و بناء العلامة التجارية وعي. Amazon و Shopify هما خياران رائعان لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية الناشئة للمشاركة في التجارة الإلكترونية. اتخذ قرارك بناءً على ميزانيتك وهدف عملك. إنه الوقت المناسب لك للتحرك إلى الأمام مع أعمال مميزة تبصر. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة ، فيرجى تركها في قسم التعليقات.

ما مدى فائدة هذا المنشور؟

انقر على نجمة للتقييم!

متوسط ​​تقييم 0 / 5. عدد الأصوات: 0

لا أصوات حتى الآن! كن أول من يقيم هذا المنشور.

كما وجدت هذه الوظيفة مفيدة ...

تابعنا على وسائل التواصل الإجتماعي!

نأسف لأن هذا المنشور لم يكن مفيدًا لك!

دعونا تحسين هذا المنصب!

أخبرنا كيف يمكننا تحسين هذا المنشور؟

شرين

المادة:

شارلين شو

مرحبًا ، أنا شارلين ، مؤسسة Leeline Sourcing. مع 10 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال التوريد في الصين ، نساعد أكثر من 2000 عميل على الاستيراد من الصين ، علي بابا ، 1688 إلى Amazon FBA أو Shopify. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول المصادر ، فلا تتردد في ذلك اتصل بنا.

اترك تعليق

ChinaChina Mon - Fri 9:00-18:00 +86-13986152456 (Whatsapp)
TOP 1
Sourcing Agency
Quality of Service
Tailor-Made Solutions
Trusted By
2000 Customers
Get Free Quote

Shopify vs Amazon – Where to Sell Your Products

Amazon and Shopify are two big names for e-commerce players. They all offer great opportunities and excellent e-commerce solutions for both online shoppers and you. However, Amazon was founded as early as 1994, while Shopify was founded in 2004.  Shopify catches up Amazon, and is becoming the latest buzzword in the e-commerce arena. Shopify has brought quite a lot of differences from Amazon, and changed the ways sellers to do business, and the way they marketing. For most e-commerce sellers, Shopify seems to be a trendy choice.

People are happy to see new things coming up and follow the trend to move forward. It is the same goes for the e-commerce business players. This is how our society develops.  However, we are all likely to make a reasonable decision by comparing the new tools to the old one.  As such, we would like to do a comparison between Amazon and Shopify, and make the right decision to choose the right way to take off. If you still hesitate to choose one of them, you are in the right place. You will finally get your idea about your option. This blog will make a detailed comparison between Amazon and Shopify. Keep reading.

1. Pricing

It’s totally right for you to consider all possible cost first if you want to start a new business.  It would be pointless for you to choose a platform that cost you more than you earn. First and foremost, we would like to know the payment and fees for each platform. As we know, Amazon is a great marketplace for you to sell items while Shopify is a platform for you to build their stores to start their business. We would like to list all relevant cost. You will find something here to fit your budget.

Actually, Amazon has two plans. The professional plan costs $39.99 per month, in addition to extra selling fees (it may vary for different products).  And the individual plan costs $0.99 per item you sold plus selling fees, which may vary by category. The individual plan can be suitable for you who plan to sell less than 40 items per month. Besides, you will get extra cost if you use Amazon FBA (Fulfilled by Amazon). Usually, FBA fees are variable and independent on your product and business. Shopify has three basis cost plans. The basic Shopify plan costs $29 per month. The second is the Shopify plan, which costs $79. The third one should be the advanced Shopify plan which cost $299. There are different features for different plans. Overall, Amazon may charge higher if you add all possible fees together than the cost on Shopify. It seems Shopify is much more transparent in its pricing system.  

2. Payment method & Transaction Fees

Remember to look in-depth than the upfront costs. Transaction fees and credit card rates may greatly increase your costs. You’d better check the payment method and transaction fees on each platform.

As we know, Amazon has its own Amazon Pay. You are allowed to accept credit and debit cards via Amazon Pay. But PayPal is not acceptable. For professional you, they have to pay the monthly subscription fee and selling fee (including referral fees and shipping fees). Amazon FBA program has its own charge for the order fulfillment fee per unit, inventory fee, etc. Usually, the price for FBA varies from different size, volume, and type of product, and even the time of year.  For individual sellers, they only have to pay a $0.99 fee for each product you sell.

Similar to Amazon Pay, Shopify has its payment gateway – Shopify Pay. If you use this method, you don’t need to pay any transaction fee. Besides, Shopify offers over 100 payment gateways. If you use other payment gateways including Amazon Pay, PayPal, you will be charged for transaction fees ranging from 0.5% to 2%. The actual transaction cost depends on which payment gateway you use and which plan you are on. Additionally, credit card fees are charged for all payment gateways including Shopify. The standard credit rate on Shopify is 2.9% + 30¢. If you update your Shopify price plans, your online credit card rates will reduce to 2.4% + 30¢.  It will be easy for you to see the transparency of the transaction fees and available payment options on both platforms.

3. Branding

Business startups are typically likely to build their own brand. They would like to choose a platform that allows them to brand themselves.  As we know, branding is a vital marketing way to differentiate different you and their products. Comparing to branding, some may choose profits. If branding is one part of your business goal, Shopify is the right place for you. On Shopify, you have to create your own store with a personal description, product page, brand logo, etc. It will be easy for you to create your website and raise brand awareness. This is because you are the owner of the brand.

Amazon, known as a technology giant, cannot offer you many tools to create your identity or brand. You are only a seller on the platform instead of a brand creator. Buyers may not really care about who the seller is, what they only care is about the product they are ready to buy. It will be impossible for you to build a brand on Amazon.

4. Easy usage

Different platforms offer a different seller experience. As we know, Shopify is created for you to build an e-commerce website as easy as possible. Its view gets clear and clean with easy navigation. Many powerful sales tools are accessible on Shopify. It offers an inclusive approach to e-commerce. For Amazon, you are required to create their account, complete set-up stage, and then they are ready for selling. List your products, sell them, ship them, and then get paid. That’s the whole process of being a seller.  To make it as simple as possible, you can choose different order fulfillment methods. For instance, Amazon FBA. You only have to involve in sourcing, marketing, selling and payment, their orders will be fulfilled by Amazon. They are very easy for sellers to work on.

5. Shop Designs

Your shop layout should be the first sight of your customer to view products.  It will be frustrating for customers to view a website while a bad design is getting in the way at every click. The best part is that there is no need for you to worry about your shop designs on both the platform.

You are allowed to control the layout and design of your online store on Shopify. There are over 60 themes available for you to choose one and customize it to fit for your brand on the platform. 10 Free themes and over 60 premium ones are offered by the platform. You can edit, personalize, and even change your theme for your business.  Additionally, you can fully control over your product page including your product pictures, descriptions, pricing, etc.

On Amazon, you will be limited in your shop designs.  All product pages are designed to lay out in a similar way. What you can do is to upload your image, descriptions, etc.  The overall layout of your shop is highly determined by Amazon. Regarding the price, you have to refer it to your competitors and set up it appropriately.  It is less flexible to personalize your online store on Amazon in a word.  You will be limited to sell products under the regulations of the powerful platforms.

6. Customer Relationship

On any e-commerce platform, customer relationship should be one of the top issues sellers must concern. As we know, only the customer will bring possible profit for sellers and business owners.

When it comes to customer trust, Amazon should be the winner. This is because shoppers will trust Amazon. Amazon will offer you an instant trust when shoppers are ready to buy. Customers will know that they will be reimbursed if there is anything wrong with their purchasing experience. Customers will come to find sellers directly. Remember to optimize your Amazon SEO, and keep ranking the top; you will sell easily without any concerns about the customer trust

For sellers on Shopify, it should be a daunting and time-consuming task at the initial stage. But once you attained the brand loyalty from your customer, it would be a goldmine for you. It means that you have to adopt various measures to widening your customer base to attract customers.

7. Order Fulfillment

Amazon has embedded with order fulfillment service through its FBA program. It means that Amazon can help sellers store products, manage orders, and ship products to customers. It saves lots of efforts from the seller side. You don’t need to worry about inventory, storage, and logistics.

Shopify has no such order fulfillment service on its own. But Shopify sellers are allowed to integrate with third-party order fulfillment services including Amazon FBA to streamline their business. Logically, you have to pay extra for the fulfillment service plus the Shopify costs. In addition, Shopify has Oberlo as a simple integration app which allows you to operate online drop shipping business easily. You can import products from AliExpress, and sell them for a profit while Oberlo will take over the order fulfillment service for you

Usually, order fulfillment service suits for sellers with a load of catalogs of products and inventory. If you sell a small number of products, you can easily manage the orders by yourself.

8. Help and Support

The support team may be one important factor for you to consider.  On Amazon, there is no clear customer support system. They have phone support for people to make a request. And the Amazon will contact with sellers or shoppers.  Besides, there are forms you can submit for support to discuss your issues. It seems there is a strong support team on Amazon. Integrated with such a support system, only a limited number of questions or inquiries will be forwarded to the seller.

Shopify offers a wide variety of help options for customers. They are 24/7 phone, social media, 24/7 live chat, forum, email, video tutorials, and advanced specialist support. All of them can be easily accessible to customers with great flexibility.  

9. Marketing Strategy

Sellers on different e-commerce platform have to adopt different marketing strategy to promote their business. As we know, there is no one-size-fits-all way to do successful business. Amazon sellers will be benefited from the powerful platform which will bring them traffic and conversion rate straight away. Amazon will get millions of visitors a day, sellers are well positioned for higher sales if they manage their SEO rankings appropriately. Sellers will get free traffic and exposure of your products on Amazon.  However, the competition between Amazon sellers brings a higher marketing cost for PPC advertisement. It seems that the Amazon platform leaves little profit for an insightful business startup.

Well, Shopify offers a totally different place to manage your marketing.  If you are a Shopify seller, you have to use a different marketing strategy. You have to promote your brand by yourself.  You need to bring yourself to possible customers. Be it paid with Facebook or Google Ads, or free promotion through social media and other communities or platforms, you have to bring traffic to your webstore. Use different SEO, SEM, Affiliates, Email marketing, and other similar e-commerce marketing techniques to promote your brand. Besides, you have to employ a strong team for website operating and marketing. It may be extremely hard at the initial marketing period. Remember to turn your buyers to a repetitive shopper of your brand. That’s the point to build your brand.  You have to win the customers’ loyalty to your brand.

10. Customer Data

The customer data are a powerful resource for e-commerce sellers. If you get the contact info of your customer, it would be easy for you to reach them for market surveys or advertisement, or any promotional activities.  If you sell on Amazon, you will lose this advantage.  All the customer-related info are only limited to the Amazon platform instead of Amazon sellers.  While if you start your online business on Shopify, you will avoid the defect. You will get all these customer-related info by your side. This will be a great way for you to manage your customer relationship for further marketing.

By this point, you will have a basic understanding of the differences and similarities of Amazon and Shopify.  On Amazon, you will have traffic and order fulfillment service, but you have to face cut-throat competition. On Shopify, you will be offered with a wide range of e-commerce tools designed to build and promote the online store, and gain your unique brand identity. The bad thing is that you have to be fully responsible for marketing and building brand awareness. Amazon and Shopify are two great options for e-commerce startups to involve in e-commerce. Make your own decision based on your budget and your business goal. It’s the right time for you to move forward with distinct business insight. If you have any questions, please leave them in the comment section.

 

About the author

Sharline is the founder of LeelineSourcing.com. With 10 years of experience sourcing in China, She loves to share knowledge and ideas in sourcing bussiness.She writes only the truths which others are normally not willing to tell. This makes her posts distinguishable from other import & export articles.

Leave a Reply

Import Products From China?

Global Sourcing

Tell us what you want to buy, we will send you quotation in 24-48 hours

Working with us you will choose the supplier from “Good” or “Better”

 

Recent News

How to Work on Product Packaging?
May 10, 2019
10 Best Tips to Build a Brand
April 29, 2019
11 Tips to Choose the Right Logistics Partner
April 26, 2019
Best Tips for Amazon Bundle Selling
April 24, 2019
5 Keys to Getting More Sales on Amazon
April 19, 2019
How to Ensure the Quality of Products Imported from China?
April 12, 2019
How to Develop a Global Sourcing Strategy?
March 23, 2019
7 Best Tips for an Email Marketing Campaign
March 1, 2019
How to Optimize Shopify SEO On-Page Effectively
February 28, 2019
9 Best Tips for Amazon Private Label Business
February 26, 2019