7 نصائح مفيدة تعلمك كيفية الاستيراد من الصين بنجاح

شارلين شو

كيف يتم استيراد المنتجات من الصين إلى الولايات المتحدة؟

في هذا الدليل ، نوضح أن الشركات التي تتخذ من الولايات المتحدة مقراً لها يجب أن تعرف الكل عملية الاستيراد من الصين بما في ذلك تفضيل اختيار المنتج ، وكيفية العثور على مؤهل مزود، ودفع ثمن البضائع ، وترتيب الشحن والتسليم النهائي.

التعريفات GettyImages

1. تصريح الاستيراد والإلمام بلوائح سلامة المنتجات الأمريكية

لا يوجد جنرال إذن استيراد لاستيراد البضائع من الصين. نتيجة لذلك ، عندما مصدر في الصين كمستورد ، تأكد من حصولك على ترخيص الاستيراد من الوكالة الفيدرالية ذات الصلة ، وتأكد من أن منتجاتك المستوردة تلبي جميع المعايير الفيدرالية. تشرف الوكالات الفيدرالية المختلفة على مختلف المنتجات المستوردة وتختلف المتطلبات.

تشمل الوكالات التي تشرف على الواردات المشتركة ما يلي:

  • إدارة الغذاء والدواء (FDA). تنظم إدارة الغذاء والدواء (FDA) استيراد جميع المواد الغذائية والأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل وبعض الأدوات المنزلية والمواد المتعلقة بالأغذية والأجهزة الصحية وغير ذلك. تطلب إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) تقديم إشعار مسبق لجميع المنتجات الغذائية المستوردة.
  • وكالة حماية البيئة (EPA). المواد الكيميائية التي يتم استيرادها إلى الولايات المتحدة تخضع غالبًا للرقابة من قبل وكالة حماية البيئة (EPA).
  • وزارة النقل (DOT). وفقًا للمعلومات الواردة من مكتب الجمارك وحماية الحدود ، تشمل الواردات التي تنظمها وزارة النقل السيارات والسيارات.
  • هيئة سلامة المنتجات الاستهلاكية (CPSC). لعب الأطفال ومنتجات الأطفال هي من بين الواردات التي تنظمها CPSC.
  • لجنة التجارة الفيدرالية (FTC). تشرف لجنة التجارة الفيدرالية (FTC) على مجموعة متنوعة من أجزاء عملية الاستيراد ، بما في ذلك تصنيف المنتجات والمزيد.
  • وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية (USDA). تشرف وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية على استيراد النباتات والمنتجات النباتية والأخشاب والحيوانات وغيرها. في كثير من الحالات ، تتطلب وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية تصاريح وأكثر.
  • مكتب تجارة الكحول والتبغ والضرائب (TTB). يصدر TTB تصريحًا لمستوردي الكحول ومنتجات التبغ. تشمل تصاريح TTB التصريح الأساسي الفيدرالي ، وشهادة اعتماد الملصقات (COLA) ، وشهادة النبيذ الطبيعي ، وشهادة العمر والمنشأ. هذه التصاريح مطلوبة عند استيراد الكحول.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب عليك أيضًا التعرف على لوائح سلامة المنتجات الأمريكية. يجب على المستوردين المقيمين في الولايات المتحدة تتبع مجموعتين من لوائح المنتجات:

  • اللوائح الفيدرالية (المعمول بها في جميع الولايات الأمريكية)
  • لوائح الدولة (قابلة للتطبيق في بعض الولايات فقط)

لنبدأ بالأول لأنه يؤثر على الجميع. سنقدم لك لمحة عامة عن الهيئات الحكومية ذات الصلة.

CPSIA: هذه لائحة إطارية تنطبق (على الأقل حتى الآن) على لعب الأطفال ومنتجات الأطفال الأخرى. تعريف منتج الأطفال ، حاليًا ، هو أي منتج يتم تسويقه على أنه مناسب للأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 12 عامًا أو أقل.

CPSIA ليس معيارًا. بدلاً من ذلك ، يشير CPSIA إلى ASTM ومعايير المنتجات الأخرى. كما أنه يحدد متطلبات شهادة المنتج والتوثيق ووضع العلامات.

FCC: تنظم اللجنة الفيدرالية للاتصالات (FCC) جميع أجهزة الاتصال التي تُباع في الولايات المتحدة. تدير FCC العديد من الإجراءات القانونية ، مثل FCC الجزء 15، ينطبق على الإلكترونيات.

FFA: إن قانون الأقمشة القابلة للاشتعال (FFA) تدار من قبل CPSC ، وتحدد متطلبات قابلية النسيج للاشتعال. يتطلب FFA أيضًا من المستوردين الأمريكيين إصدار شهادات المنتج والمستندات الأخرى.

المواد المحظورة: تقيد CPSC المواد المختلفة ، في منتجات معينة (بشكل أساسي كجزء من CPSIA). ومع ذلك ، قد يتم تطبيق بعض هذه القيود على المنتجات غير المخصصة للأطفال.

دعنا ننتقل إلى الثانية. كما هو مذكور أعلاه ، قد تحتاج أيضًا إلى مراعاة لوائح الولاية التي لا تخضع على المستوى الفيدرالي. يرجى التحقق من اللوائح الخاصة بالولايات الموجودة لديك.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحتاج المستوردون أيضًا إلى الاحتفاظ بها التعريفة الأمريكية في الاعتبار عندما تخطط للمصدر في الصين.

7 نصائح مفيدة تعلمك كيفية الاستيراد من الصين بنجاح 2

2. العصف الذهني وإيجاد المجالات المناسبة

قد تطرح على نفسك بعض الأسئلة عندما تخطط لذلك مصدر في الصين. هل لي الواردات من الصين سهل البيع؟ اؤدي الواردات من الصين مربحة هوامش؟ هم موردي موثوقة وسهل العمل مع؟ هنا نقترح عليك إجراء بحث شامل. للعثور على مكانة مربحة وقابلة للتسويق ، نحتاج إلى إجراء بعض الأبحاث أولاً. هنا قد تسأل نفسك: كيف تجد منتجًا متخصصًا? بالنسبة للخطوة الأولى ، عليك تبادل الأفكار. يوصى بشدة باستخدام الطرق الموضحة أدناه إذا لم تكن لديك فكرة عن المنتج.

  • يمكنك الذهاب الى أفضل 100 بائع تجزئة متخصص للحصول على ما يجيده تجار التجزئة وتزويدك ببعض الأفكار عنه. إذا كان لديك ما يكفي من الوقت ، يمكنك الذهاب إلى المتاجر التقليدية والذهاب إلى موقع الويب الرسمي الخاص بهم والتحقق من البائع الأفضل بحثًا عن فكرة رائعة.
  • تقريبا كل شخص لديه هواية أو مجال اهتمام. يمكنك أيضًا بدء عمل تجاري تهتم به بناءً على معرفتك المعروفة بالفعل.

إذا لم تكن لديك هوايات مناسبة ، فحاول تحديد المنطقة التي تريد التعرف عليها.

  • استخدام شجرة فئة أمازون للحصول على واحدة.

تعد شجرة فئة أمازون طريقة رائعة لك لتبادل الأفكار حول مكانة متخصصة. يمتلك جميع تجار التجزئة تقريبًا نوعًا من شجرة الفئات. بجانب، أفضل مبيعات أمازون هو خيار آخر لك على الموقع

  • نوصي بأداة البحث الذكاء التسويقي لإجراء بحث.
  • البحث عن الاتجاهات هو استكشاف اتجاهات المنتجات الصاعدة. وهناك عدد قليل من المصادر المفيدة لهذا. ما عليك سوى تصفح بعض هذه المواقع والبحث عن الأشياء التي تلفت انتباهك。

 اتجاهات جوجل

 المنتجات الرائجة في Kivkstarter

هذا الموقع الملهم

الاتجاه هنتر (لا تشتري أي شيء ، فقط قم بالتمرير لأسفل وانقر حولها)

ريديت ديه الكثير من subreddits التي توفر مصدرًا ثابتًا لإلهام المنتج.

  • يمكنك أيضًا التجسس على البائعين الآخرين للحصول على المكانة المناسبة ، أو التجسس على طرح منتجات البائعين الآخرين. يمكنك أيضًا التجسس على إعلانات المنتجات التي ترعاها. بشكل عام ، يمكنك الحصول على أفضل الكتب مبيعًا

بعد العصف الذهني ، تحتاج إلى إجراء بحث وتقدير ما إذا كان الاستيراد ممكنًا ومربحًا. هنا نوصي ب مصنف or جانجل سكوتو الذكاء التسويقي.

بالنسبة لجزء البحث ، يمكنك مقارنة المنتجات المستوردة وفحصها وتحديدها.

  1. ابحث عن ملف منتج على أمازون.
  2. حلل مع منتجك أداة البحث.
  3. أدخل الأرقام التي تحتاجها في المصنف الخاص بك.

مع البيانات أعلاه التي تحصل عليها ، ستعرف متوسط ​​السعر والسعر المطلوب ومتوسط ​​الإيرادات ومتوسط ​​التقييمات. يمكنك أيضًا توقع تكاليف المنتج والأرباح باستخدام حاسبة الأمازون. إلى جانب ذلك ، بحث HTS و FindHS.Codes لك لتقدير معدلات الرسوم الخاصة بك. مع وضع كل ما سبق في الاعتبار ، تحتاج أيضًا إلى طرح الأسئلة على نفسك أدناه.

  1. هل هذا شراء اندفاعي لا يحتاج إلى أي تحليل معقول؟ هذا لجعل الشراء أكثر منطقية وربحًا.
  2. هل هذا المنتج خطير أو هش في الشحن؟ هذا لتجنب الزيادة الحادة في تكاليف الشحن.
  3. هل هذا المنتج مقلد أم لا؟ من فضلك ضع في اعتبارك أنه لا يجب عليك ذلك بيع المنتجات المقلدة نظرا لنزاع حقوق الملكية الفكرية.
  4. هل يمكنني مطابقة أو تجاوز التيار منتج من البائعين الحاليين؟ هذا لتذكيرك بمنتج عالي الجودة محبوب من قبل العملاء.
  5. هل هناك مجتمع متحمس حول هذا المنتج؟ قد ترغب في الاستفادة من المؤثرين ومجموعات الفيسبوك وما شابه ذلك في المستقبل. المنتج مع مجتمع مزدهر أفضل من بيع شيء بدون تلك الشرارة.
7 نصائح مفيدة تعلمك كيفية الاستيراد من الصين بنجاح 3

3. البحث عن مورد موثوق

مؤهل و مورد موثوق جزء مهم من عملية الاستيراد. سوف يحررك مورد الجودة من المنتجات المعيبة والمحتالين وغيرها من المنتجات ذات الصلة بالاستيراد. كيف تحصل على مثل هذا المورد؟

الطريقة الأولى هي الحصول عليها من المعارض التجارية في الولايات المتحدة أو الصين. كما نعلم ، فإن العديد من الموردين الصينيين المتفوقين والمحترفين يميلون إلى حضور المعارض التجارية في الداخل والخارج. من بين المعارض التي انطلقت في الولايات المتحدة معرض CES ، و Global Pet Expo ، و International Housewares Show ، و Toy Fair New York ، و ASD ، وغيرها من المعارض.  معارض تجارية هو المكان الذي يمكنك من خلاله الحصول على جميع المعلومات التفصيلية للمعرض.  المعارض في هونغ كونغ و معرض كانتون هي التي عرضت في الصين.

إذا كنت محظوظًا بما فيه الكفاية ، فستتمكن من العثور على واحد في عرض أمريكي. من المرجح أن يذهب معظم الموردين الصينيين الذين لديهم شركات تجارية متوسطة إلى كبيرة أو مصنعون إلى معارض تجارية خارجية لجذب العملاء على الرغم من التكلفة العالية لرسوم الكابينة ورسوم التأشيرة والنقل وتكلفة العمالة ، لكن المنتجات المعروضة في المعرض أعلى قليلاً نظرًا التكلفة وأقل تنافسية. تختلف الأسعار بجودة مختلفة. في العرض ، يمكنك تبادل بطاقة العمل والحصول على معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بهم. بعد ذلك ، يمكنك الاتصال بهم عبر Skype أو البريد الإلكتروني أو WeChat بعد عودتهم إلى الصين.

هناك العديد من المعارض التجارية المختلفة في مختلف مدن التصنيع في الصين: قوانغتشو ، شنغهاي ، يووو ، شنتشن ، إلخ. إذا كان عملك يتضمن فئات مختلفة ، فإننا نقترح الذهاب إلى معرض كانتون ومعرض 香港. تم تحديد وقت المعارض التجارية الصينية. ينطلق معرض كانتون فير مرتين في السنة ، واحد في الربيع والآخر في الخريف.

ثانيًا ، نقترح عليك الذهاب إلى بعض مدن التصدير المعروفة ، مثل Yiwu ، وهي مدينة سلع في مقاطعة Zhejiang في الصين إذا لم تجد تجارة عرض ولكن لا يزال لديك خطة شراء. المدينة جنة للمتسوقين ، تغطي الحقائب ، والحرف اليدوية ، والأثاث ، والمجوهرات ، والأحذية ، وتقريباً كل أسواق التصدير باستثناء الآلات. مسموح لكم ان منتجات المصدر في أي وقت باستثناء عيد الربيع الصيني.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مع التطور السريع للإنترنت ، يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بالإنترنت والحصول على واحد من منصة المعاملات B2B. فيما يلي قوائم منصة B2B للرجوع اليها.

علي بابا منصة موصى بها للغاية بالنسبة لك. كمنصة B2B مع المصدرين الأكثر شمولاً والأفضل مبيعًا ، فهي تتعامل مع المبيعات بين المستوردين والمصدرين لأكثر من 240 دولة. في هذه المنصة ، يطلب معظم الموردين موك. إذا كان موك الخاص بك صغيرًا ، فسيكون من الصعب عليك الحصول على مورد منخفض السعر. على هذه المنصة ، الجودة ليست مضمونة مع العديد من الموردين. يجب أن تتذكر اكتشاف أفضل الموردين.

7 نصائح مفيدة تعلمك كيفية الاستيراد من الصين بنجاح 4

فيما يلي بعض منصات B2B الأقل شيوعًا مثل صنع في الصين و globalsouce بالنسبة لك إذا وجدت أنه ليس لديك الوقت الكافي لمعرفة مورد موثوق به على Alibaba ، أو أن موك الخاص بك صغير جدًا من موك المطلوب للموردين على Alibaba. الأول لديه موردون أكثر احترافًا بدءًا من صناعة الملابس والحرف والسيارات والآلات. في حين أن الأخير مخصص لقطاعي الإلكترونيات والهدايا.

منصات أخرى مثل الدفع DHgate و ALIEXPRESS  بدائل أخرى لك. على عكس التوصيتين الأوليين ، تتطلب هاتان التوصيتان قدرًا أقل من المصادر. هاتان المنصتان هما الخيار الأفضل لأصحاب متاجر Shopify و Amazon و eBay. إلى جانب ذلك ، تقبل AliExpress منتجًا واحدًا أو منتجين ، وبالتالي فهي أكثر ملاءمة لتلك العروض خدمة الشحن، في حين أن DHgate هي أكثر ملاءمة للشركات الناشئة وبائع التجارة الإلكترونية B2C الذين يبيعون كمية صغيرة من عينات المنتج بالجملة لاختبار أسواقهم.

أخيرًا وليس آخرًا ، العثور على ملف وكيل أو شركة مصادر هو خيار آخر. يمكنك أن تسأل وكيل أو شركة للعثور على مورد ذي صلة والتحقق من ذلك وكذلك التفاوض نيابة عنك. مصادر هي مثل هذه المنصة بالنسبة لك لإشراك الجزء المستورد للحصول على مورد موثوق. لا داعي للقلق بشأن الجودة وما إذا كان ملف مورد موثوق أم لا ، ما عليك سوى معرفة ما تحتاجه ومتطلباتك وميزانيتك ، وبعد أيام قليلة ستحصل على ما تريد.

4. إصدار أمر

كما ذكر أعلاه ، يمكنك تحديد مورديك ومحاولة الاتصال بهم عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو Skype للأعمال أو WeChat. بشكل عام ، البريد الإلكتروني هو الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا للتواصل معك الموردين الصينيين فيما يتعلق بالاختلافات الزمنية والحواجز اللغوية. الترجمة من Google ستكون أداة لهم للحصول على وجهة نظرك.

تذكر أن تجعل رسائل البريد الإلكتروني قصيرة ومباشرة وخالية من الأخطاء من أجل اتصال واضح. سيساعدك هذا في الحصول على رد أفضل. فيما يلي النقاط التي تحتاج إلى معرفتها من الموردين:

الحد الأدنى لكميات الطلب ، يرجى التحقق مرتين من موك للتأكد من صحتها. إذا كان الحد الأدنى لكمية الطلب يفوق ما يمكنك تحمله ، فيمكنك أن تسأل المورد عما إذا كان التفاوض متاحًا أم لا وإخباره بما يمكنك تحمله. بشكل عام ، موك قابل للتفاوض دائمًا.

يعد سعر طلب العينة أمرًا مهمًا آخر يجب مراعاته حيث تساعدك العينات على التحقق من جودة المنتجات.

سعر الإنتاج لكل وحدة من مشترياتك جزء آخر يجب أن تعرفه. اسأل المورد عن تكلفة منتجاتك لكل وحدة ، واحصل على الرقم الدقيق لمزيد من الحساب.

يعد وقت الإنتاج مهمًا لعملك حيث أن الوقت مهم بناءً على نوع عملك.

شروط الدفع التي يجب معرفتها لعقدك هي ضرورة أخرى لأن المخزون يمثل تكلفة كبيرة لبدء الأعمال التجارية.

7 نصائح مفيدة تعلمك كيفية الاستيراد من الصين بنجاح 85. المنتج الشحن

كيف أحصل على منتجاتي المستوردة؟ الشحن جزء مهم. وزارة الجمارك وحماية الحدود الأمريكية هي الوكالة التي تطبق القوانين واللوائح الخاصة بالعمل المتعلق بالاستيراد. من المرجح أن يختار معظم المشترين المستوردين رخصة المخلص الجمركي لتجنب التأخير أو رفض البضائع وفقا للقانون. تشمل الأوراق الأساسية لوثائق الاستيراد ما يلي:

  • فاتورة تجارية تسرد سعر الشراء ، بلد المنشأ والتصنيف الجمركي للعناصر الخاصة بك ؛
  • قائمة تعبئة توضح بالتفصيل وارداتك ؛
  • بوليصة الشحن التي تسرد البضائع على شكل إيصال ؛
  • وإشعار وصول من الوكيل الأمريكي.

بالإضافة إلى الأعمال الورقية ، تحتاج أيضًا إلى مراعاة الأشياء أدناه.

اتبع قوانين الاستيراد من الصين. الصين لديها قواعدها ولوائحها الخاصة بشأن الاستيراد. يجب عليك اتباعها للتأكد من حصولك على توصيل سلس.

تحتاج إلى ملاحظة حجم الحاوية لأنها جزء كبير في الاستيراد. بشكل عام ، هناك ثلاثة أنواع من الحاويات عند الشحن من الصين:

  • حاوية 20 قدم
  • حاويات 40 قدم
  • حاويات 40 قدم HC (عالية المكعب)

اختر الحاوية المناسبة بعد العد وقياس حمل الاستيراد بأبعاد. إذا كنت تخطط للشحن بكميات كبيرة ، فقد تكون حمولة البضائع الكاملة (FCL) هي خيارك. إذا كان حجمك غير كافٍ لملء الحمولة ، نوصيك بأن يكون لديك حمولة شحن محدودة (LCL) ، ويمكنك مشاركة مساحة شحن مع بضائع أخرى مماثلة.

الشحن من الصين عن طريق البحر قد يستغرق الأمر شهرين أو ثلاثة أشهر بالنظر إلى العديد من حالات العبور و التخليص الجمركي، في حين أن الشحن الجوي أسرع بكثير ولكنه مكلف. سيكون العمل مع وسيط مرخص لمعرفة أفضل طريقة لك أكثر فاعلية بالنسبة لك.

7 نصائح مفيدة تعلمك كيفية الاستيراد من الصين بنجاح 6

6. التخليص الجمركي

التخليص الجمركي جزء كبير أثناء التسليم. بينما سمسار جمركي مرخص مع السندات الجمركية صادر عن وزارة الخزانة الأمريكية سيساعدك في ذلك. سيضمنون امتثال البضائع المستوردة لجميع اللوائح والقواعد الجمركية لإجراء عملية استيراد سلسة وفعالة. بشكل عام ، قد تشمل خدماتهم المنطقة التالية:

  • إدارة التخليص الجمركي للبضائع المستوردة بميناء الدخول.
  • اعداد الافراج عن البضائع المستوردة من الصين
  • اجعل البضائع المستوردة دخولًا ناجحًا للولايات المتحدة
  • اعمل مع CBP للتأكد من دفع جميع الرسوم والضرائب والرسوم على النحو المطلوب.
  • تحديد التصاريح المطلوبة ومساعدتك في الحصول على التصاريح المطلوبة.

قدم اقتراحك حول عملية الاستيراد بما في ذلك اختيار منافذ الدخول.

7 نصائح مفيدة تعلمك كيفية الاستيراد من الصين بنجاح 7

7. التكلفة وطريقة الدفع

هناك العديد من التكاليف المتضمنة عند الاستيراد منتجات من الصين. ويجب أن يتم فهم ذلك جيدًا للتأكد من حصولك على سعر الهبوط الفعلي للمنتج عند وصوله إلى المستودع الخاص بك. من الضروري فهم تكاليف الشحن قبل تسعير البضائع المستوردة في السوق. ما هي تكاليف الاستيراد الخاصة بك؟

Cost for the imported goods, تكاليف الشحن included the size of the product, the container shipping costs, container cartage costs, and the الرسوم الجمركية.

تشير طريقة الدفع الرئيسية إلى دفع المستورد للمورد. بشكل عام ، هناك الطرق التالية للرجوع اليها.

  • حوالة مصرفية الدولي. هذه طريقة دفع شائعة الاستخدام للمعاملات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم. تتم التحويلات البرقية الدولية قبل تسليم البضائع في كثير من الحالات.
  • حساب مفتوح. تسمح طريقة الدفع هذه للمستورد بدفع ثمن البضائع بعد استلامها. تاجر الجملة أو الصانع يمتد الائتمان.
  • خطاب اعتماد. تعمل طريقة الدفع هذه كقرض بنكي تقليدي. لاستخدام طريقة الدفع هذه ، يقدم بنك المشتري خطابًا يوضح مقدار الائتمان المتاح للمشتري. غالبًا ما يكون خطاب الاعتماد بمثابة ضمان مصرفي مشروط. سيدفع بنك المشتري للمورد عند الوفاء بالتزامات الخطاب. سيقوم المشتري بعد ذلك بسداد المدفوعات للبنك لتلبية حد الائتمان.
  • الضمان عبر الإنترنت. تعمل طريقة الدفع هذه كخطاب اعتماد وتُستخدم عادةً في المعاملات الصغيرة ، بما في ذلك المعاملات التي تقل عن 5,000 دولار. ستجد أن المستوردين عبر الإنترنت يميلون إلى تفضيل طريقة الدفع هذه.
  • سلفة نقدية. تعتبر طريقة الدفع هذه أكثر الطرق خطورة لأنها تتضمن الدفع النقدي للبضائع المستوردة قبل التسليم.
  • مجموعة وثائقية. يعمل بشكل مشابه لخيار الدفع عند الاستلام (COD). في حالة التحصيل المستندي ، سيعمل بنك البائع مع بنك المشتري لتحصيل المدفوعات. يمكن أن تكون المنتجات المستوردة متاحة قبل الدفع أو بعده ، اعتمادًا على طريقة التحصيل الوثائقي المستخدمة.

مع وضع ما ورد أعلاه في الاعتبار ، يجب أن تكون واضحًا جدًا بشأن العملية استيراد من الصين إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. في الواقع ، ليس الأمر صعبًا كما يبدو. إذا كنت لا تزال تواجه أي مشاكل في هذه العملية ، فالرجاء ترك تعليق لنا أو الاتصال فقط us لإصلاحها.

ما مدى فائدة هذا المنشور؟

انقر على نجمة للتقييم!

متوسط ​​تقييم 0 / 5. عدد الأصوات: 0

لا أصوات حتى الآن! كن أول من يقيم هذا المنشور.

كما وجدت هذه الوظيفة مفيدة ...

تابعنا على وسائل التواصل الإجتماعي!

نأسف لأن هذا المنشور لم يكن مفيدًا لك!

دعونا تحسين هذا المنصب!

أخبرنا كيف يمكننا تحسين هذا المنشور؟

شرين

المادة:

شارلين شو

مرحبًا ، أنا شارلين ، مؤسسة Leeline Sourcing. مع 10 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال التوريد في الصين ، نساعد أكثر من 2000 عميل على الاستيراد من الصين ، علي بابا ، 1688 إلى Amazon FBA أو Shopify. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول المصادر ، فلا تتردد في ذلك اتصل بنا.

اترك تعليق

7 Useful Tips Teach You How to Import from China Successfully

How to import products from China to the United States? Keep reading.  In this guide, we explain that the US-based business must know the whole importing process from China including product selection preference, and how to find a qualified supplier, paying for goods, arranging shipping and final delivery.

1.  Import permit and familiarity of the US product safety regulations

There is no general import permit for importing goods from China. As a result, when you source in China as an importer, make sure that you get the license to import from the relevant federal agency, and ensure your imported products meet all federal standards. Different federal agencies oversee different imported products and requirements vary.

Agencies that oversee common imports include:

  • Food and Drug Administration (FDA). The FDA regulates the import of all food, medication, cosmetics, some housewares, and food-related items, health devices, and more. The FDA requires prior notice be given for all imported food products.
  • Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Chemicals imported into the U.S. are often regulated by the EPA.
  • Department of Transportation (DOT). According to information from CBP, imports regulated by the DOT include cars and motor vehicles.
  • Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC). Toys and children’s products are among imports regulated by the CPSC.
  • Federal Trade Commission (FTC). The FTC oversees a variety of parts of the import process, including product labeling and more.
  • U.S Department of Agriculture (USDA). The USDA oversees the import of plants, plant-products, wood, animals and more. In many cases, the USDA requires permits and more.
  • Alcohol and Tobacco Trade and Tax Bureau (TTB). The TTB issues permit for importers of alcohol and tobacco products. TTB permits include the Federal Basic Permit, Certification of Label Approval (COLA), Natural Wine Certificate, and Certification of Age and Origin. These permits are required when importing alcohol.

Besides, you also have to familiarize the US product safety regulations. US-based importers must keep track of two sets of product regulations:

  • Federal regulations (applicable in all US states)
  • State regulations ( Applicable in certain states only)

Let’s start with the first one as it affects everyone. We’ll give you an overview of relevant government bodies.

CPSIA: This is a framework regulation, which applies to (at least so far) to toys and other children’s products. The definition of a Children’s product is, currently, any product that is marketed as appropriate for children aged 12 or younger.

CPSIA is not a standard. Instead, CPSIA refers to ASTM, and other, product standards. It also sets requirements for product certification, documentation, and labeling.

FCC: The Federal Commission of Communications (FCC) regulates all communication devices, sold in the United States. FCC administers various legal acts, such as FCC Part 15, applicable to electronics.

FFA: The Flammable Fabrics Act (FFA) is administered by the CPSC, and sets requirements for fabric flammability. The FFA also requires American importers to issue product certificates, and other documents.

Restricted Substances: The CPSC restricts various substances, in certain products (primarily as part of the CPSIA). However, some of these restrictions may apply to non-children’s products.

 Let’s move on the second. As mentioned above, you may also need to take the state regulations that are not governed at a Federal level into consideration. Please check the regulations on your located states.

In addition, importers also need to keep US Tariff in mind when you are planning to source in China.

2. Brainstorming and finding right niches

You might ask yourself a few questions when you’re planning to source in China. Are my imports from China easy to sell? Do my imports from China have profitable margins? Are my suppliers reliable and easy to work with? Here we suggest you do a thorough research. To find a marketable and profitable niche, we need to do some research first. Here you may ask yourself: how to find a niche product? For the first step, you have to brainstorm. Below methods are highly recommended to you if you have no idea about the product.

  • You can go to the top 100 specialty retailers to get what retailers are good at and get you some ideas about it. If you do have enough time, you can go to the brick-and-mortar stores and go their official website and check the best seller for some great idea.
  • Almost everyone has a hobby or an area of interest. You can also start a business that you are interested in based on your already-known knowledge.

If you don’t have suitable hobbies, then try to identify an area you want to learn about. 

  • Using the Amazon category tree to get one.

The Amazon category tree is a great way for you to brainstorm for a niche. Almost all retailers have some sort of category tree. Besides, Amazon best seller is another option for you on the website

  • We recommend the research tool Market Intelligence to make research.
  • Trend hunting is to explore up-and-coming product trends. And there is a few sources that are good for this. You simply go through some of these websites and look for things that catch your attention。

 Google Trends

 Kivkstarter’s Trending Products

This inspiration Site

TrendHunter (don’t buy anything, just scroll down and click around)

Reddit has lots of subreddits that supply a steady source of product inspiration.

  • You can also spy on other sellers to get the niche, or spy on other seller’s product rollouts. You can also spy on sponsored product ads. Generally, you can get the best-seller

After brainstorming, you need to do research and estimate if the import feasible and profitable. Here we recommend a workbook or JungleScout, and Market Intelligence.

For the research part, you can compare, check and determines the imported products.

  1. Search for your product on Amazon.
  2. Analyze with your product research tool.
  3. Input the numbers you need into your workbook.

With above data you get, you will know the average price, the desired price, average revenue, average reviews. You can also forecast the product costs and profits with Amazon calculator. Besides that, HTS Search and FindHS.Codes are for you to estimate your duty rates. With all above in mind, you also need to ask yourself below questions.

  1. Is this an impulse purchase that does not need any reasonable analysis? This is to make the purchase much more reasonable and profitable.
  2. Is this product hazardous or fragile to ship? This is to avoid severely increasing shipping costs.
  3. Is this product counterfeit or not? Please keep in mind that you should do not sell counterfeit products given intellectual property right dispute.
  4. Could I match or exceed the current product of existing sellers? This is to remind you a high-quality product is loved by the customers.
  5. Is there a passionate community about this product? You might want to leverage influencers, FB groups and similar thing in the future. A product with a booming community is better than selling something without that spark.

3. Searching for a reliable supplier

 A qualified and reliable supplier is an important part of your importing process. A quality supplier will free you from the defective products, scammers and other related to the importing.  How to get such a supplier?

The first method is to get them from business trade shows in the USA or China. As we know, many superior and professional Chinese suppliers are tempted to attend the trade shows both at home and abroad. Fairs kicked off in the US include CES, Global Pet Expo, International Housewares Show, Toy Fair New York, ASD, and other fairs.  Trade Fairs is the one where you could get all the detailed info of the fair.  Exhibitions in Hong Kong and Canton Fair are the ones exhibited in China.

If you are lucky enough, you will be able to find one on an American Show. Most Chinese suppliers with medium to large trading companies or manufacturers are likely to go overseas trade shows to attract customers despite high cost for booth fee, visa fee, transportation, and labor cost, but the products exhibited on the show are a little higher given their cost and less competitive. Prices differ in different quality.  On the show, you could exchange business card and get their contact info. After that, you could contact them via Skype, Email or WeChat after they go back to China.

There are many different trade fairs in different manufacturing cities of China: Guangzhou, Shanghai, Yuwu, Shenzhen, etc. If your business involves different categories, we suggest going to Canton Fair and the exhibition of Hong Kong. The time of Chinese trade fairs is fixed. Canton Fair kicks off twice a year, one in spring, and one in autumn. 

Secondly, we suggest you go to some well-known export city, like Yiwu, a commodity city in Zhejiang Province in China if you find no trade show but you still get a purchasing plan. The city is a paradise for shoppers, covering bags, crafts, furniture, jewelry, shoes, and almost every export market except machinery.  You are allowed to source products at any time except for the Chinese Spring Festival.

In addition, with the rapid development of the Internet, you can also go online and get one from the B2B transaction platform. Below are the lists of the B2B platform for your reference.

Alibaba platform is highly recommended for you. As a B2B platform with the most comprehensive and best seller exporters, it handles sales between importers and exporters for over 240 countries. On this platform, most suppliers require MOQ. If your MOQ is small, it will be difficult for you to get a low-priced supplier. On this platform, the quality is not guaranteed with so many suppliers. You must remember to figure out the best suppliers.

here are some less popular B2B platforms such as made – in -China and globalsouce for you if you find you do not have enough time to figure out a reliable supplier on Alibaba, or your MOQ is much small than the required MOQ of the suppliers on Alibaba. The former one has more professional suppliers ranging from apparel, craft, and vehicle and machinery industry. While the latter one is for the electronics and gifts sectors.

Other platforms like DHgate and AliExpress  are other alternatives for you. Unlike the first two recommendations, these ones require a smaller sourcing amount. These two platforms are the best choice for Shopify, Amazon, eBay store owners. Besides, AliExpresss accepts 1 or 2products, thus it is much more suitable for those offer drop shipping service, while DHgate is more suitable for startups and B2C e-commerce seller that wholesale a small amount of the product samples to test their market.

Last but not least, finding a reliable sourcing agent or company is another option. You can ask the agent or company to find a relevant supplier and check it as well as negotiate on behalf of you. LeelineSourcing is such a platform for you to involve the importing part to get a reliable supplier. You don’t need to worry about the quality and if the supplier reliable or not, you just need to tell what you need and your requirement and your budget, and a few days later you’ll get what you want.

4. Making an order

As the above mentioned, you could identify your suppliers and try to contact them via email or Skype for business or WeChat. Generally speaking, email is the commonest way for you to communicate with Chinese suppliers regarding time differences and language barriers. Google Translate will be a tool for them to get your point.

Remember to keep your emails short, straight to the point and error-free for a clear communication. This will help you get a better reply. Here are the points you need to know from suppliers:

Minimal Order Quantities, please double check the MOQ to ensure it is correct. If the MOQ is beyond what you could afford, you can ask the supplier if they negotiating is available or not and let them know what you could afford. Generally, MOQ is always negotiable.

Price for sample order is another important thing to consider as samples help you verify the quality of the products.

Production price per unit of your purchasing is another part for you to known. Ask the supplier how much your products per unit will cost, Get the exact number for further calculation.

Production time is important for your business as time if critical based on the type of your business.

Payment terms to know for your contract are another necessity as the inventory is a major cost for business startups.

5. Product Shipping

  How do I get my imported products? Shipping is a significant part. The US Department of Customs and Border Protection is the agency that enforces the laws and regulations for your import related work. Most imported buyers are likely to choose a licensed customs broker to avoid the delays or refusal of goods in accordance with the law. The basic import document paperwork includes:

  • A commercial invoice that lists the purchase price, country of origin and tariff classification of your items;
  • A packing list detailing your imports;
  • A bill of lading that lists goods in the form of a receipt;
  • And an arrival notice from the U.S. agent.

 Besides paperwork, you also need to consider below things.

Follow importing laws from China. China has its own rules and regulations about importing. You must follow it to make sure you get a smooth delivery.

You need to note the size of the container as it is a big part in importing. Generally, there are three types of containers when shipping from China:

  • 20-foot container
  • 40-foot containers
  • 40-foot HC (high cube) containers

Choose the right container after counting and dimensionally measuring your import load. If you plan to ship in bulk, full cargo load (FCL) may be your option. If your volume is not enough to fill the cargo, we recommend you to have limited cargo load (LCL), and you can share a cargo space with other similar goods.

Shipping from China by sea may take 2 or 3 months considering various transits and customs clearance, while air freight is much quicker but expensive. Working with a licensed broker to figure out the best method for your will be much efficient for you.

6. Customs Clearance

Customs clearance is a big part during the delivery. While a licensed customs broker with customs bond issued by the U.S. Department of the Treasury will help you with it. They will ensure that your imported goods comply with all customs regulations and rules to make a smooth and efficient import process. Generally, their services might include below area:

  • Manage customs clearance for imported goods at the entry port.
  • Prepare the release of goods imported from China
  • Make the imported goods a successful entry of the United States
  • Work with CBP to make sure that all duties, taxes, and fees are paid as required.
  • Determine which permits are required and help you to get the required permits.

Give your suggestion about the import process including the entry ports selection.

7. Cost and Payment method

There are many costs involved when you import products from China. And this shall be well understood to make sure you get what your actual landed price of a product by the time it arrives in your warehouse. It is integral to understand the landed costs before you price your imported goods on the market. What are the costs involved for your importing?

Cost for the imported goods, shipping costs included the size of the product, the container shipping costs, container cartage costs, and the customs duties.

The payment method main refers to the importer’s payment for the supplier. Generally, there are following methods for your reference.

  • International wire transfer. This is a commonly used method payment for small- to medium-sized transactions. International wire transfers are made before the delivery of goods in many cases.
  • Open account. This method of payment allows the importer to pay for goods after they have been received. The wholesaler or manufacturer extends credit.
  • Letter of credit. This method of payment works like a traditional bank loan. To use this payment method, the buyer’s bank provides a letter stating how much credit is available to the buyer. A letter of credit often serves as a conditional bank guarantee. The buyer’s bank will pay the supplier when the obligations of the letter are met. The buyer will then make payments to the bank to satisfy the line of credit.
  • Online escrow. This payment method works like a letter of credit and is commonly used for smaller transactions, including those less than $5,000. You will find that online importers tend to prefer this method of payment.
  • Cash advance. This method of payment is regarded as the riskiest method as it involves cash payment for imported goods in advance of delivery.
  • Documentary collection. It works similarly to cash on delivery (COD) option.  In the case of the documentary collection, the seller’s bank will work with the buyer’s bank for the collection of payment. Imported products can be available before or after payment, depending on the method of documentary collection used.

With the above in mind, you must be very clear about the process for importing from China to the USA. Actually, it is not as difficult as it looks like. If you still got any problems for the process, please leave us a comment or just contact us to fix it.

About the author

Sharline is the founder of LeelineSourcing.com. With 10 years of experience sourcing in China, She loves to share knowledge and ideas in sourcing bussiness.She writes only the truths which others are normally not willing to tell. This makes her posts distinguishable from other import & export articles.

Leave a Reply

Import Products From China?

Global Sourcing

Tell us what you want to buy, we will send you quotation in 24-48 hours

Working with us you will choose the supplier from “Good” or “Better”

 

How to do electronic wholesale in China
November 15, 2018
Amazon PPC Campaign Strategies for Sellers
November 13, 2018
How to Source Cheap Toys from China
November 6, 2018
Chinese Industrial map of the Top 7 Most Imported Profitable Goods
October 30, 2018
What you really should know about Chinese small factory
October 23, 2018
7 Reasons Why You Can’t Find satisfying Factories in China
October 18, 2018
4 Points Help You Right Analyze Competing Products
October 18, 2018
Amazon Sales Tax Related Questions Answered You Need to Know
October 17, 2018
36 Knowledge about Sourcing Products from China
October 17, 2018
The Detail of FBA Fee You Should Know When Selling on Amazon
October 16, 2018